Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Death of a Dynasty Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Hip-hop mogul [[Performer~P278387~Damon Dash~damondash]] ([[Feature~V272588~Paper Soldiers~papersoldiers]]) directs this semi-autobiographical film based on his life as the proprietor of Roc-a-Fella Records. [[Performer~P341794~Ebon Moss-Bachrach~ebonmossbachrach]] stars as David Katz, a reporter who, upon interviewing rap producer Damon ([[Performer~P360229~Capone~capone]]), finds himself drawn deeper and deeper into the high-class world of hip-hop. Before he knows it, Katz ignites a war within the label that could bring down the operation for good. A bevy of celebrities from all walks of life make appearances, including [[Performer~P360232~Riddick Bowe~riddickbowe]], [[Performer~P7886~Lorraine Bracco~lorrainebracco]], [[Performer~P10883~Mariah Carey~mariahcarey]], [[Performer~P14375~Sean "P. Diddy" Combs~seancombs]], [[Performer~P285078~Carson Daly~carsondaly]], [[Performer~P277827~Jay-Z~jayz]], [[Performer~P230831~Chloe Sevigny~chloësevigny]], [[Performer~P114247~James Toback~jamestoback]], and countless others. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:April 29, 2005
Advertisement