Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Day After Tomorrow Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Directed by [[Performer~P88961~Roland Emmerich~rolandemmerich]], this mega-budget, special-effects-laden epic revolves around the onset of an international series of crises brought on by the long-term results of the greenhouse effect. At the eye of the storm is paleoclimatologist (a professor dedicated to the study of weather patterns throughout the ages) Jack Hall ([[Performer~P58161~Dennis Quaid~dennisquaid]]), who voluntarily takes on the preservation of the world in the dawn of the next ice age and all the disaster that comes along with it -- violent hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, tidal waves, massive floods, etc. Hall must also contact his son, Sam ([[Performer~P29408~Jake Gyllenhaal~jakegyllenhaal]]), who was in the middle of an academic competition in New York City when the chaos begun. In addition to facing the largest-scale onslaught of natural catastrophes in the history of humankind, Jack, in his journey north, must contend with the masses fleeing south in an attempt to resettle in a warmer climate. The Day After Tomorrow also features [[Performer~P296588~Emmy Rossum~emmyrossum]], [[Performer~P74659~Sela Ward~selaward]], and [[Performer~P363678~Joe Cobden~joecobden]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

  • Release date:May 28, 2004

Cast

Dennis Quaid
as Jack Hall
Jake Gyllenhaal
as Sam Hall
Ian Holm
as Terry Rapson
Emmy Rossum
as Laura Chapman
Sela Ward
as Lucy Hall
Dash Mihok
as Jason Evans
Kenneth Welsh
as Vice President Becker
Jay O. Sanders
as Frank Harris
Austin Nichols
as J. D.
Perry King
as President of the United States
Nestor Serrano
as Gomez
Adrian Lester
as Simon
Sheila McCarthy
as Judith
Arjay Smith
as Brian Parks
Glenn Plummer
as Luther
Tamlyn Tomita
as Janet Tokada
Jared Harris
Joe Cobden
as Zack
Kenny Moskow
as Bob
Rick Hoffman

Crew

Roland Emmerich
Director
Roland Emmerich
Producer
Roland Emmerich
Screen Story
Roland Emmerich
Screenwriter
Whitley Strieber
Book Author
Jeffrey Nachmanoff
Screenwriter
Ueli Steiger
Cinematographer
Harald Kloser
Composer (Music Score)
David Brenner
Editor
Barry Chusid
Production Designer
Martin Gendron
Art Director
Michele Laliberte
Art Director
Marc Bonin
Art Director
Tom Reta
Supervising Art Director
Réal Proulx
Art Director
Claude Pare
Supervising Art Director
Thomas M. Hammel
Co-producer
Lawrence Inglee
Associate Producer
Kim Winther
Associate Producer
Kelly Van Horn
Executive Producer
Stephanie Germain
Executive Producer
Ute Emmerich
Executive Producer
Victor Zolfo
Set Designer
Renee April
Costume Designer
Don Cohen
Sound/Sound Designer
Kim Winther
First Assistant Director
April Webster
Casting
Larry Kemp
Supervising Sound Editor
Mark Stoeckinger
Supervising Sound Editor
Eric Brevig
Visual Effects Supervisor
Mike Chambers
Visual Effects Producer
Charlie Brewer
Stunts Coordinator
Branko Racki
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement