Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Date Night Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This action comedy tells the tale of mild-mannered married couple Phil ([[Performer~P10850~Steve Carell~stevecarell]]) and Claire ([[Performer~P336261~Tina Fey~tinafey]]), who fear their relationship may be falling into a stale rut. During their weekly date night, they impetuously steal a dinner reservation, which leads to a case of mistaken identity. Turns out the reservation was for a pair of thieves, and now a number of unsavory characters want Phil and Claire killed. If they can survive a wacky life-threatening night, they may just rediscover the passion missing from their marriage. Directed by [[Performer~P42162~Shawn Levy~shawnlevy]], the film co-stars [[Performer~P198251~Mark Wahlberg~markwahlberg]], [[Performer~P299361~James Franco~jamesfranco]], and [[Performer~P375262~Kristen Wiig~kristenwiig]]. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

  • Release date:April 9, 2010

Cast

Steve Carell
as Phil Foster
Tina Fey
as Claire Foster
Mark Wahlberg
as Holbrooke
Taraji P. Henson
as Detective Arroyo
Jimmi Simpson
as Armstrong
Common
as Collins
William Fichtner
as DA Frank Crenshaw
Leighton Meester
as Katy
J.B. Smoove
as Cabbie
Kristen Wiig
as Haley Sullivan
James Franco
as Taste
Mark Ruffalo
as Brad Sullivan
Mila Kunis
as Whippit
Bill Burr
as Detective Walsh
Jonathan Morgan Heit
as Oliver Foster
Nick Kroll
as Claw Maitre D'
Olivia Munn
as Claw Hostess
Gal Gadot
as Natanya
Darren Le Gallo
as Teaneck Waiter
Gillian Vigman
as House-Hunting Woman
Cantor Chayim Frenkel
as House-Hunting Man
Jon Bernthal
as Young Man
Ari Graynor
as Young Woman
will.i.am
as Himself
Jahnel Curfman
as Exotic Dancer #1
Stacey Scowley
as Book Club Member

Crew

Shawn Levy
Director
Shawn Levy
Producer
Josh Klausner
Screenwriter
Dean Semler
Cinematographer
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Dean Zimmerman
Editor
David Gropman
Production Designer
Dan Webster
Art Director
Tom McNulty
Executive Producer
Joseph M. Caracciolo, Jr.
Executive Producer
Josh McLaglen
Executive Producer
Lauren Polizzi
Set Designer
Al Hobbs
Set Designer
Nancy Deren
Set Designer
Jay R. Hart
Set Decorator
Marlene Stewart
Costume Designer
Josh McLaglen
First Assistant Director
Andrew Rowlands
Camera Operator
Donna Isaacson
Casting
Steve Cantamessa
Sound Mixer
Paul Hughen
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Mia Kovero
Hair Styles
Gretel Twombly
Production Coordinator
Dana Robin
Unit Production Manager
Jack Gill
Second Unit Director
Jack Gill
Stunts Coordinator
Trevor Goring
Storyboard Artist
John Naehrlich
Leadman
Adriaan Van Zyl
Visual Effects Editor
Andy Gill
Stunts Coordinator
Eric Hedayat
Production Supervisor
Joseph M. Caracciolo, Jr.
Unit Production Manager
Barry McQueary
Special Effects Supervisor
Advertisement