Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Dark Knight Rises Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P240025~Christopher Nolan~christophernolan]]'s Batman trilogy concludes with this Warner Brothers release that finds The Dark Knight pitted against Bane, an unstoppable foe possessed of tremendous physical and intellectual strength. Nearly a decade after taking the fall for Harvey Dent's death and disappearing into the darkness, a fugitive Batman ([[Performer~P3538~Christian Bale~christianbale]]) watches from the shadows as the Dent Act keeps the streets of Gotham City free of crime. Meanwhile, an elusive cat burglar seizes the chance to strike, and a masked anarchist plots a devastating series of attacks designed to lure Bruce Wayne out of the shadows. Determined not to abandon the people who he once risked his life to protect, The Dark Knight emerges from his self-imposed exile ready to fight. But Bane ([[Performer~P301932~Tom Hardy~tomhardy]]) is ready, too, and once Batman is within his grasp, he will do everything in his power to break Gotham City's shadowy savior. Oscar-winner [[Performer~P10198~Michael Caine~michaelcaine]] and [[Performer~P53946~Gary Oldman~garyoldman]] return in a sequel also starring [[Performer~P292630~Anne Hathaway~annehathaway]], [[Performer~P195575~Marion Cotillard~marioncotillard]], and [[Performer~P27836~Joseph Gordon-Levitt~josephgordonlevitt]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 20, 2012

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Art Directors Guild Kevin Kavanaugh Best Art Direction in a Fantasy Film 2012 Nominee
Art Directors Guild Nathan Crowley Best Art Direction in a Fantasy Film 2012 Nominee
Los Angeles Film Critics Association Anne Hathaway Best Supporting Actress (Runner-up) 2012 Winner
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Chris Corbould Best Special Visual Effects 2012 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Andrew Lockley Best Special Visual Effects 2012 Nominee

Cast

Christian Bale
as Bruce Wayne/Batman
Anne Hathaway
as Selina
Tom Hardy
as Bane
Marion Cotillard
as Miranda
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
as Blake
Michael Caine
as Alfred
Gary Oldman
as Commissioner Gordon
Morgan Freeman
as Fox
Liam Neeson
as Ra's al Ghul
Juno Temple
as Jen
Nestor Carbonell
as Mayor
Burn Gorman
as Stryver
Josh Pence
as Ra's Al Ghul (young)
Matthew Modine
as Foley
Tom Conti
as Prisoner
Joey King
as Older Prison Child
Chris Ellis
as Fr. Reilly
Brett Cullen
as Congressman
Josh Stewart
as Barsad
Daniel Sunjata
as Captain Jones

Crew

Christopher Nolan
Director
Christopher Nolan
Producer
Emma Thomas
Producer
Charles Roven
Producer
Jonathan Nolan
Screenwriter
David S. Goyer
Screen Story
Christopher Nolan
Screenwriter
Christopher Nolan
Screen Story
Wally Pfister
Cinematographer
Hans Zimmer
Composer (Music Score)
Kevin Kavanaugh
Production Designer
Nathan Crowley
Production Designer
Dean Wolcott
Art Director
Zak Grobler
Art Director
Josh Lusby
Art Director
Naaman Marshall
Supervising Art Director
Robert Woodruff
Art Director
Jordan Goldberg
Co-producer
Thomas Tull
Executive Producer
Kevin de la Noy
Executive Producer
Benjamin Melniker
Executive Producer
Michael E. Uslan
Executive Producer
Martha Johnston
Set Designer
Julie Ochipinti
Set Decorator
Lindy Hemming
Costume Designer
Paki Smith
Set Decorator
John Papsidera
Casting
Gregg Landaker
Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rizzo
Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Struthers
Stunts Coordinator
Nilo Otero
Assistant Director
Mike Chambers
Visual Effects Producer
Chris Corbould
Special Effects Supervisor
Advertisement