Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Daniel Lanois: Here Is What Is Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Quebec-born artist/singer-songwriter/record producer/filmmaker [[Performer~P40514~Daniel Lanois~daniellanois]] explores the true nature of creativity by inviting the viewer into the very studio where he has recorded some of the best work of his illustrious career. To [[Performer~P40514~Lanois~daniellanois]], improvisation is an essential part of creativity, and it is this aspect of the creative process on which he and co-directors [[Performer~P529052~Adam Vollick~adamvollick]] and [[Performer~P529053~Adam Samuels~adamsamuels]] focus most of their attentions. In the comfort of his self-described "sonic temple," [[Performer~P40514~Lanois~daniellanois]] and such famed musicians as [[Performer~P141125~Garth Hudson~garthhudson]], [[Performer~P301195~Brian Blade~brianblade]], and longtime collaborator [[Performer~P89026~Brian Eno~brianeno]] embark on a creative journey the likes of which have rarely, if ever, been captured on camera before. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Crew

Adam Samuels
Director
Daniel Lanois
Director
Adam Vollick
Director
Daniel Lanois
Producer
Adam Vollick
Cinematographer
Daniel Lanois
Composer (Music Score)
Daniel Lanois
Editor
Adam Vollick
Editor
Adam Samuels
Sound/Sound Designer
Daniel Lanois
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement