Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Daddy Longlegs Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A barely competent father takes his children on a series of offbeat adventures in this comedy drama from the writing and directing team of [[Performer~P516386~Josh Safdie~joshsafdie]] and [[Performer~P642909~Ben Safdie~bensafdie]]. Lenny ([[Performer~P506533~Ronald Bronstein~ronaldbronstein]]) works as a projectionist at a revival theater in New York City and has been living on his own since his wife divorced him. Lenny often acts like an overgrown child, which makes things complicated when he has to look after his two young sons, Sage and Frey ([[Performer~P645102~Sage Ranaldo~sageranaldo]] and [[Performer~P645103~Frey Ranaldo~freyranaldo]]). Lenny finds himself spending two weeks with his kids, and he wavers back and forth between being a caring father and dragging them into situations where they don't belong; when Lenny is called in to work unexpectedly, the boys are given the run of the theater with chaotic results, and a sudden road trip to upstate New York proves little better than disastrous. Also screened as Go Get Some Rosemary, Daddy Longlegs also features [[Performer~P278171~Lee Ranaldo~leeranaldo]] of the acclaimed indie rock band [[Performer~P112134~Sonic Youth~sonicyouth]] in a supporting role -- he's also the father of [[Performer~P645102~Sage~sageranaldo]] and [[Performer~P645103~Frey Ranaldo~freyranaldo]], who play Lenny's sons. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 14, 2010

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Independent Spirit Awards Josh Safdie John Cassavetes Award 2010 Winner
Independent Spirit Awards Ronald Bronstein Best Male Lead 2010 Nominee

Crew

Josh Safdie
Director
Josh Safdie
Screenwriter
Josh Safdie
Cinematographer
Brett Jutkiewicz
Cinematographer
Brett Jutkiewicz
Editor
Ronald Bronstein
Editor
Josh Safdie
Editor
Ariel Schulman
Art Director
Josh Safdie
Co-producer
Michel Zana
Co-producer
Sophie Dulac
Co-producer
Brett Jutkiewicz
Co-producer
Eleonore Hendricks
Associate Producer
Charles Merzbacher
Associate Producer
Andy Spade
Executive Producer
Eleonore Hendricks
Additional Casting
Advertisement