Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Cthulhu Details


Inspired by the works of celebrated horror fiction author H.P. Lovecraft, this apocalyptic frightener tells the story of a Seattle history professor who becomes caught up in a frightful and rapidly accelerating series of strange events after returning to his estranged family on the Oregon coast and discovering that his father is involved with a bizarre New Age cult. Upon returning home to execute his late mother's will, the professor enters into a long-awaited affair with his beautiful best friend from childhood. Later, the professor uncovers evidence that the members of his father's cult are anticipating a large-scale event that will forever alter the way humankind views the universe. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 22, 2008


Awarded by
Independent Spirit Awards Alexis Ferris Producers Award 2007 Nominee


Jason Cottle
as Russ
Cara Buono
as Dannie
Scott Patrick Green
as Mike
Robert Padilla
as Ancestor
Tori Spelling
as Susan
Nancy Stark
as Aunt Josie
Ethan Atkinson
as SUV Driver
Jeffrey Brown
as Brown
Lyall Bush
as Allen Combs
Grant Cogswell
as NPR Newscaster
Casey Curran
as Club Kid
Richard Garfield
as Zadok
Ian Georghegan
as Ralph
Robin Gordon
as Auctioneer
Ryan Gorman
as Writhing Bag Figure
Ryan Gorman
as Tiara Beast
Keifer Grimm
as Teen Mike
Rob Hamm
as Jake
Nathan Ladd
as Boy Russ
Kellan Larson
as Blind Boy
Barbara Lindsay
as Evelyn Marsh
Emilie Maslow
as Caller
Liza Maslow
as Astrologist
Patrick McKnight
as SUV Passenger
Scott McKnight
as Liquor Stor Weirdo
Scott McKnight
as Prison Guard
Scott McKnight
as Will O'Reilly
Jessi Meyer
as Jilly Bronstein
Greg Michaels
as Sheriff
Brandon Mitchell
as Auctioneer's Assistant
Cary Moon
as Pacifica Newscaster
Sabrina Prada
as Soccer Mom
Jonathan Raban
as BBC Newscaster
Megan Rider
as Walking Woman
Joe Shapiro
as Barnes
Alex Stroud
as Hustler #2
Hunter Stroud
as Tenn Russ
Jasminka Vukcevic
as Victorian Woman
Ruby Wood
as Girl On Stairs
Brad Zeffren
as Local TV News/Radio Preacher


Alexis Ferris
Jeffrey Brown
Anne Rosselini
Grant Cogswell
Sean Kirby
Willy Greer
Composer (Music Score)
Etta Lilienthal
Production Designer
Laurie Hicks
Grant Cogswell
Executive Producer
Roxanne Tarn
Executive Producer
Garr Godfrey
Executive Producer
Dorise Black
Costume Designer
H.P. Lovecraft
Short Story Author
Laurie Hicks
Line Producer
Pablo Ferro
Title Design