Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Crazy on the Outside Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Fresh out of prison and eager to start a new life, ambitious ex-con Tommy ([[Performer~P194994~Tim Allen~timallen]]) plots to revive the family business and rekindle the romance with his ex-flame, only to discover that life as a free man can be even tougher than life on the inside. In order to get back on his feet, Tommy moves in with his extended family, including his sister, Viki ([[Performer~P75144~Sigourney Weaver~sigourneyweaver]]), a compulsive liar, and her husband, Ed ([[Performer~P233015~J.K. Simmons~jksimmons]]), a weatherworn cynic. Thanks to Viki, Tommy's grandmother thinks he's been in France the last few years. Now, as Tommy scrambles to get his life back together, his no-nonsense probation officer, Angela ([[Performer~P71818~Jeanne Tripplehorn~jeannetripplehorn]]), tracks his every move. Informed by his sister that his former girlfriend Christy ([[Performer~P215066~Julie Bowen~juliebowen]]) perished in a freak accident, Tommy goes to work flipping patties at Pirate Burger. Then, one day, Christy walks into the restaurant and it's like they were never apart -- aside from the fact that she's now engaged to marry Frank ([[Performer~P28139~Kelsey Grammer~kelseygrammer]]). Meanwhile, as Tommy's criminally inclined pal Gray ([[Performer~P42611~Ray Liotta~rayliotta]]) attempts to lure him back into a life of petty thievery, the confused ex-con begins to feel like he's falling for his probation officer. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 8, 2010

Cast

Tim Allen
as Tommy
Ray Liotta
as Gray
Julie Bowen
as Christy
Kelsey Grammer
as Frank
Jeanne Tripplehorn
as Angela
Sigourney Weaver
as Viki
J.K. Simmons
as Ed
Helen Slayton-Hughes
as Grandma

Crew

Tim Allen
Director
Anastasia Stanecki
Producer
Brian Reilly
Producer
Brett Gregory
Producer
John Peaslee
Screenwriter
Judd Pillot
Screenwriter
Robbie Greenberg
Cinematographer
David Newman
Composer (Music Score)
Manish Raval
Musical Direction/Supervision
Scott Conrad
Editor
Justin Moritt
Executive Producer
Richard Baker
Executive Producer
Valerie Laven-Cooper
Costume Designer
Anne McCarthy
Casting
Jay Scully
Casting
Freddy Luis
Casting
Advertisement

Other movies like this