Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Crazies Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V290242~Sahara~sahara]] director [[Performer~P370995~Breck Eisner~breckeisner]] teams with screenwriters [[Performer~P435789~Ray Wright~raywright]] ([[Feature~V324106~Pulse~pulse]]) and [[Performer~P359418~Scott Kosar~scottkosar]] ([[Feature~V284147~The Texas Chainsaw Massacre~thetexaschainsawmassacre]]) to give [[Performer~P108784~George A. Romero~georgearomero]]'s underrated 1973 shocker a shiny new makeover in this update starring [[Performer~P232835~Timothy Olyphant~timothyolyphant]] and [[Performer~P235577~Radha Mitchell~radhamitchell]]. Perform a Google search on "small-town America," and eventually you'll stumble across Ogden Marsh, a picturesque hamlet situated a safe distance from the nearest big city, and full of friendly faces. The citizens of Ogden Marsh are happy, albeit unremarkable people, but they're about to discover just how fragile their warm slice of the American dream really is. When a mysterious toxin transforms the locals into murderous maniacs, it's up to Sheriff David Dutton ([[Performer~P232835~Olyphant~timothyolyphant]]) to find out why a man who was once an upstanding citizen would attempt to massacre the local youth baseball team, and a caring father would burn his beloved family alive. Within hours the town has descended into total chaos, and the government has ordered it quarantined. Anyone who attempts to escape will be shot on sight, whether they're infected or not. Realizing that their only hope for survival is to fight through the madness that has consumed their once-quiet town, Sheriff Dutton, his pregnant wife, Judy ([[Performer~P235577~Mitchell~radhamitchell]]), his deputy Russell ([[Performer~P446776~Joe Anderson~joeanderson]]), and frightened medical center assistant Becca ([[Performer~P365039~Danielle Panabaker~daniellepanabaker]]) wage an epic struggle to discover the source of this malevolent scourge while fending off their infected friends and neighbors. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:February 26, 2010

Cast

Timothy Olyphant
as David Dutten
Radha Mitchell
as Judy Dutten
Danielle Panabaker
as Becca
Joe Anderson
as Russell
Christie Lynn Smith
as Deardra Farnum
Brett Rickaby
as Bill Farnum
Preston Bailey
as Nicholas
John Aylward
as Mayor Hobbs
Joe Reegan
as Pvt. Billy Babcock
Glenn Morshower
as Intelligence Officer
Larry Cedar
as Ben Sandborn
Gregory Sporleder
as Travis Quinn
Lisa K. Wyatt
as Peggy Hamill
Justin Welborn
as Curt Hamill
Chet Grissom
as Kevin Miller
Tahmus Rounds
as Nathan
Alex Van
as Red
Tony Winters
as Town Pastor
Frank Hoyt Taylor
as Mortician Jim Finley
Marian Green
as Mrs. McGregor
E. Roger Mitchell
as Fire Chief Tom
Michael Cole
as Site Coordinator
Mark Oliver
as Rescue Worker
Lynn Lowry
as Woman on Bike
Chris Carnel
as Car Wash Lunatic
Jimmy Waitman
as Car Wash Lunatic
Lori Beth Edgeman
as Distraught Mother
Rachel Storey
as Molly Hutchins
Mary Lynn Owen
as Distraught Woman #2
Wilbur Fitzgerald
as Distraught Husband

Crew

Breck Eisner
Director
Michael Aguilar
Producer
Rob Cowan
Producer
Dean Georgaris
Producer
Scott Kosar
Screenwriter
Ray Wright
Screenwriter
Maxime Alexandre
Cinematographer
Mark Isham
Composer (Music Score)
Billy Fox
Editor
Andrew Menzies
Production Designer
Greg Berry
Art Director
Brian Frankish
Associate Producer
Jeff Skoll
Executive Producer
George A. Romero
Executive Producer
Jonathan King
Executive Producer
Alex McCarroll
Set Designer
George Little
Costume Designer
Cindy LaJeunesse
Set Decorator
Laurent Kossayan
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeremy Peirson
Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Cotone
First Assistant Director
John Papsidera
Casting
Riko Schatke
Best Boy Grip
Kenny Myers
Makeup Special Effects
Dan Cornwall
Chief Lighting Technician
Jillian Amburgey
Script Supervisor
Adruitha Lee
Department Head Hair
Yumiko Takeya
Second Assistant Director
Gregg Landaker
Re-Recording Mixer
Jeremy Peirson
Supervising Sound Editor
Steve Maslow
Re-Recording Mixer
Jack Blanchard
Leadman
Laurent Kossayan
Supervising Sound Editor
Toby Sells
Makeup Special Effects
Brian Frankish
Unit Production Manager
Day Permuy
Production Coordinator
Advertisement