Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Crank High Voltage Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The indestructible hopped-up hitman Chev Chelios, played to the hilt once again by [[Performer~P242471~Jason Statham~jasonstatham]], returns in Crank High Voltage, picking up where the first film left off -- except this time, Chelios is chasing a Chinese gangster who hijacked his heart and substituted it with a mechanical one that needs to be jolted with an electric charge to stay pumping. Back for the fun is Chev's girlfriend Eve (my Smart) and his physician Doc Miles ([[Performer~P78034~Dwight Yoakam~dwightyoakam]]), who, as luck has it, turns out to be an ex-heart surgeon. As Chelios delves deeper into the mystery surrounding his stolen heart, he discovers that the answers to his questions lie within the chest of a 100-year old head of the Triad gang, Poon Dong (David Carradine. The maverick directing/writing team of [[Performer~P376062~Mark Neveldine~markneveldine]] and [[Performer~P444097~Brian Taylor~briantaylor]] returns to inject more caffeinated craziness into Lionsgate's burgeoning action series, with [[Performer~P241484~Efren Ramirez~efrenramirez]], [[Performer~P131096~Bai Ling~bailing]], [[Performer~P272681~Clifton Collins Jr.~cliftoncollinsjr]], and [[Performer~P29615~Corey Haim~coreyhaim]] rounding out the supporting cast. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:April 17, 2009

Cast

Jason Statham
as Chev Chelios
Amy Smart
as Eve
Clifton Collins, Jr.
as El Huron
Efren Ramirez
as Venus
Bai Ling
as Rai
Dwight Yoakam
as Doc Miles
David Carradine
as Poon Dong
Reno Wilson
as Orlando
Joseph Julian Soria
as Chico
Corey Haim
as Randy

Crew

Brian Taylor
Director
Mark Neveldine
Director
Skip Williamson
Producer
Tom Rosenberg
Producer
Richard S. Wright
Producer
Gary Lucchesi
Producer
Mark Neveldine
Screenwriter
Brian Taylor
Screenwriter
Brandon Trost
Cinematographer
Mike Patton
Composer (Music Score)
Fernando Villena
Editor
Jerry Fleming
Production Designer
Michael Paseornek
Executive Producer
Peter Block
Executive Producer
David Scott Rubin
Executive Producer
Eric Reid
Executive Producer
James McQuaide
Executive Producer
Dayna Pink
Costume Designer
Kelly Wagner
Casting
Aaron Millar
Assistant Location Manager
Aaron Millar
Location Scout
Advertisement