Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Coyote Ugly Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

An aspiring musician becomes one of the most famous bartenders in New York in this high-spirited comedy-drama. Small-town girl Violet Sanford ([[Performer~P271240~Piper Perabo~piperperabo]]) dreams of making a name for herself as a singer and songwriter, so she moves to New York City in hopes of landing her big break. Needing to support herself until stardom rolls around, she takes a job as a barmaid at a new nightspot called Coyote Ugly, where the owner Lil ([[Performer~P263285~Maria Bello~mariabello]]) and the staff of attractive young women dance on the bar, flirt with the mostly male clientele, sing along with the jukebox, and goad the customers into matching them shot for shot. Soon, local media pick up on the bar's success, turning the staff into unexpected celebrities, a situation that presents its own set of problems. Coyote Ugly also stars [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]] as Violet's straight-laced father, [[Performer~P277255~Adam Garcia~adamgarcia]] as a customer Violet becomes involved with, and [[Performer~P195112~Tyra Banks~tyrabanks]], [[Performer~P196841~Melanie Lynskey~melanielynskey]], [[Performer~P277887~Bridget Moynahan~bridgetmoynahan]], and [[Performer~P277888~Izabella Miko~izabellamiko]] as the barmaids; action-film titan [[Performer~P83309~Jerry Bruckheimer~jerrybruckheimer]] produced. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 4, 2000

Cast

Piper Perabo
as Violet Sanford
Adam Garcia
as Kevin O'Donnell
Maria Bello
as Lil
John Goodman
as Bill
Melanie Lynskey
as Gloria
Izabella Miko
as Cammie
Bridget Moynahan
as Rachel
Tyra Banks
as Zoe
Michael Weston
as Danny
LeAnn Rimes
as Herself
Johnny Knoxville
as College Guy
Chris Wylde
as College Student

Crew

David McNally
Director
Jerry Bruckheimer
Producer
Chad Oman
Producer
Gina Wendkos
Screenwriter
Amir Mokri
Cinematographer
Kathy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
Bob Badami
Musical Direction/Supervision
Trevor Horn
Composer (Music Score)
William C. Goldenberg
Editor
Jon Hutman
Production Designer
Gae S. Buckley
Art Director
Jennifer Krug-Worthington
Associate Producer
Jeff Eamer
Associate Producer
Pat Sandston
Associate Producer
Mike Stenson
Executive Producer
Scott Gardenhour
Executive Producer
John Perry Goldsmith
Set Designer
John Warnke
Set Designer
Marlene Stewart
Costume Designer
Robert Eber
Sound/Sound Designer
Petur Hliddal
Sound/Sound Designer
Tom Mack
First Assistant Director
Travis Payne
Choreography
Bonnie Timmermann
Casting
Randle Akerson
Sound Editor
Dariusz Wolski
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Advertisement