Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Cowboy Up Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The exciting and dangerous world of professional bull riding provides the backdrop for this drama about the pull between romantic love and a brother's loyalty. Ely Braxton ([[Performer~P276953~Marcus Thomas~marcusthomas]]) dreams of being a star on the professional rodeo circuit, and even though he's learned from experience that bull-riding is a dangerous and potentially life-threatening sport, a long hospital stay after an accident in the ring hasn't dulled his enthusiasm. Ely's father was a champion rider, and his older brother Hank ([[Performer~P69200~Kiefer Sutherland~kiefersutherland]]) is a rodeo clown who looks after Ely as best he can. But family bonds are tested when Ely falls for a woman Hank is in love with ([[Performer~P93354~Daryl Hannah~darylhannah]]), and Ely isn't sure if he can count on his brother's support as he prepares for the most important ride of his life. Ring of Fire also features [[Performer~P57436~Pete Postlethwaite~petepostlethwaite]], [[Performer~P19211~Melinda Dillon~melindadillon]], [[Performer~P199564~Bo Hopkins~bohopkins]], [[Performer~P48143~Russell Means~russellmeans]], and [[Performer~P60327~Molly Ringwald~mollyringwald]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Advertisement

Other movies like this