Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Counterfeiters Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

With [[Performer~P85673~Maurice Conn~mauriceconn]] as producer and [[Performer~P112800~Peter Stewart~peterstewart]] (aka [[Performer~P112800~Sam Newfield~peterstewart]]) as director, one suspects that 20th Century-Fox's [[Feature~V87925~The Counterfeiters~thecounterfeiters]] was actually produced by one of the minor companies like Film Classics or PRC. Scotland Yard investigator Jeff McAllister ([[Performer~P69224~John Sutton~johnsutton]]) teams with the FBI to track down a gang of clever counterfeiters, headed by Philip Drake ([[Performer~P4827~Hugh Beaumont~hughbeaumont]]). The plot becomes as thick as London pea soup when McAllister falls in love with Drake's daughter Margo ([[Performer~P48587~Doris Merrick~dorismerrick]]). After attempting to protect her father from prosecution, Margo realizes that she's on the wrong side and throws in with McAllister. [[Performer~P12217~Lon Chaney Jr~lonchaneyjr]]. does another variation of "Lennie" from [[Feature~V35977~Of Mice and Men~ofmiceandmen]] as Drake's moronic henchman. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

  • Release date:February 22, 2008

Cast

John Sutton
as Jeff MacAllister
Doris Merrick
as Margo
Hugh Beaumont
as Philip Drake
Lon Chaney, Jr.
as Louie
George O'Hanlon
as Frankie
Herbert Rawlinson
as Norman Talbott
Pierre Watkin
as Carter
Don C. Harvey
as Dan Taggart
Fred Coby
as Piper
Joi Lansing
as Art Model
Robert Kent
as Tony

Crew

Maurice Conn
Producer
Irving Gertz
Composer (Music Score)
Advertisement