Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Contraband Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A former smuggler from New Orleans faces ruthless drug lords, vicious criminals, corrupt officials, and trigger-happy hit men after getting back into the business to help his brother-in-law settle a deadly debt. When it came to transporting illicit goods under treacherous circumstances, Chris Farraday ([[Performer~P198251~Mark Wahlberg~markwahlberg]]) used to be the best in the business. But all of that changed when he chose to give up his life of crime to start a family with Kate ([[Performer~P4911~Kate Beckinsale~katebeckinsale]]). Chris learns that leaving his past behind is easier said than done, however, after Kate's brother Andy ([[Performer~P514218~Caleb Landry Jones~caleblandryjones]]) goes to work for ferocious drug lord Tim Briggs ([[Performer~P216061~Giovanni Ribisi~giovanniribisi]]), and drops the ball on a major deal. Now, in order to set things right, Chris must smuggle millions of dollars in counterfeit bills from Panama into the United States. And if anything goes wrong, Tim will target his entire family for death. With his best friend Sebastian ([[Performer~P272673~Ben Foster~benfoster]]) by his side and a crackerjack crew along for the ride, Chris heads to Panama for one last job. Later, with time running out and a treacherous maze of desperate criminals to navigate, the job gets complicated, and Chris must race to reach his family before Tim gets to them first. [[Performer~P29440~Lukas Haas~lukashaas]], [[Performer~P196831~Diego Luna~diegoluna]], and [[Performer~P233015~J.K. Simmons~jksimmons]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 13, 2012

Cast

Mark Wahlberg
as Chris Farraday
Kate Beckinsale
as Kate Farraday
Ben Foster
as Sebastian Abney
Giovanni Ribisi
as Tim Briggs
Lukas Haas
as Danny Raymer
Caleb Landry Jones
as Andy
Diego Luna
as Gonzalo
J.K. Simmons
as Captain Camp
Robert Wahlberg
as John Bryce
Kent Jude Bernard
as Tommy Raymer
David O'Hara
as Jim Church
Jacqueline Fleming
as Jeanie
John Wilmot
as House Owner
Dane Rhodes
as AA Guy
William Lucking
as Bud Farraday
Ritchie Montgomery
as Sebastian's Cousin
J. Omar Castro
as Benito
Olafur Darri Olafsson
as Olaf
Brian Nguyen
as Taxi Driver
Eddie Fiola
as Armored Truck Driver
Max Daniels
as Armored Truck Driver
Anthony Frederick
as CBP Officer
Lance E. Nichols
as CBP Agent
Eric Weinstein
as Trucker

Crew

Baltasar Kormákur
Director
Baltasar Kormákur
Producer
Mark Wahlberg
Producer
Tim Bevan
Producer
Eric Fellner
Producer
Stephen Levinson
Producer
Aaron Guzikowski
Screenwriter
Barry Ackroyd
Cinematographer
Clinton Shorter
Composer (Music Score)
Tony Fanning
Production Designer
Dennis Bradford
Art Director
Liza Chasin
Executive Producer
Cindy LaJeunesse
Set Decorator
Jenny Eagan
Costume Designer
Danny Sheehan
Sound/Sound Designer
Sheila Jaffe
Casting
Meagan McLaughlin
Costumes Supervisor
Robert Mazaraki
Production Coordinator
Oskar Jonasson
From Screenplay by
Sam Tedesco
Location Manager
Krystal Kershaw
Makeup
Darrin Prescott
Second Unit Director
Darrin Prescott
Stunts Coordinator
Chris Burdon
Re-Recording Mixer
Donita Sather
Hair Styles
Nina Padovano
Costumes Supervisor
Arnaldur Indridason
From Screenplay by
Theo Jones
CG Supervisor
Ann Masterson
Department Head Makeup
Deborah Harding
Post Production Supervisor
Leslie Hough
Visual Effects Producer
Jack Blanchard
Leadman
Sarah Dowland
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Advertisement