Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Confessions of a Shopaholic Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A Manhattan shopaholic ([[Performer~P322817~Isla Fisher~islafisher]]) whose buying sprees have buried her in immense debt lands a columnist gig dishing out financial advice in this Touchstone comedy based on [[Performer~P531234~Sophie Kinsella~sophiekinsella]]'s series of books. [[Performer~P190636~P.J. Hogan~pjhogan]] ([[Feature~V154941~My Best Friend's Wedding~mybestfriendswedding]]) directs, with producing duties being handled by [[Performer~P83309~Jerry Bruckheimer~jerrybruckheimer]]. Rebecca Bloomwood ([[Performer~P322817~Fisher~islafisher]]) can't seem to break her habit for making impulsive purchases, and while she's always decked out in the latest styles, her credit card bills are as thick as a telephone book. If Rebecca could somehow manage to land her dream job at a high-profile fashion magazine, perhaps she could transform what is now a simple addiction into something that could really benefit her professionally. When Rebecca becomes an advice columnist at a financial magazine published by the same company as her favorite fashion magazine, her fresh approach strikes a chord with readers and she quickly becomes the toast of the town. Meanwhile, her bank account is still bone dry, wreaking havoc on her love life and placing her career in jeopardy. As Rebecca teeters on the brink of bankruptcy, she gradually begins to reassess her priorities in life. [[Performer~P16328~Joan Cusack~joancusack]], [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]], [[Performer~P301922~Hugh Dancy~hughdancy]], and [[Performer~P365984~Krysten Ritter~krystenritter]] co-star in the Touchstone Pictures production. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:February 13, 2009

Cast

Isla Fisher
as Rebecca Bloomwood
Hugh Dancy
as Luke Brandon
Joan Cusack
as Jane Bloomwood
John Goodman
as Graham Bloomwood
John Lithgow
as Edgar West
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Alette Naylor
Leslie Bibb
as Alicia Billington
Krysten Ritter
as Suze Cleath-Stewart
Fred Armisen
as Ryan Koenig
Julie Hagerty
as Hayley
Robert Stanton
as Derek Smeath
Wendie Malick
as Miss Korch
Christine Ebersole
as Martha Lockyear
Clea Lewis
as Miss Ptaszinski
Andy Serwer
as Banker
La Chanze
Lynn Redgrave
Ed Helms
Kaitlin Hopkins

Crew

P.J. Hogan
Director
Jerry Bruckheimer
Producer
Kayla Alpert
Screenwriter
Sophie Kinsella
Book Author
Tim Firth
Screenwriter
Tracey Jackson
Screenwriter
Jo Willems
Cinematographer
Kathy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
William C. Goldenberg
Editor
Kristi Zea
Production Designer
Paul D. Kelly
Supervising Art Director
Chad Oman
Executive Producer
Mike Stenson
Executive Producer
Ron Bozman
Executive Producer
Patricia Field
Costume Designer
Advertisement