Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Coneheads Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

"The Coneheads" were a sketch on the [[Feature~V108912~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynight]] television show of the late '70s which were expanded to feature-length proportions with this film. The story concerns Beldar ([[Performer~P80282~Dan Aykroyd~danaykroyd]]) and Prymaat ([[Performer~P16273~Jane Curtin~janecurtin]]), who leave the planet Remulak to prepare for an invasion of Planet Earth. But due to a malfunction, they find themselves plunged into the Hudson River and forced to take up residence in Paramus, New Jersey where Beldar gets work as an appliance salesman and makes a deal for a phony social security card. Before long, all thoughts of invading Earth are left behind as Beldar and Prymaat quickly adapt to suburban life -- except for their coneheads and metallic-sounding voices, they become a typical middle-class suburban family. The Coneheads have a child, Connie ([[Performer~P9617~Michelle Burke~michelleburke]]) and Beldar becomes a New York cab driver and starts up his own driving school. Connie grows into a teenager and a neighborhood boy, Ronnie ([[Performer~P22696~Chris Farley~chrisfarley]]), develops a crush on her because he likes to rub her conehead. But a nefarious INS agent, Gorman Seedling ([[Performer~P102180~Michael McKean~michaelmckean]]), and his toady assistant, Turnbull ([[Performer~P67050~David Spade~davidspade]]), are hot on The Coneheads' trail because of Beldar's false social security card. Not only that, but the Remulakian Highmaster ([[Performer~P114014~Dave Thomas~davethomas]]) is beginning to wonder what ever happened to Beldar's invasion of the third rock from the sun. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Cast

Dan Aykroyd
as Beldar Conehead
Jane Curtin
as Prymaat Conehead
Michelle Burke
as Connie Conehead
Michael McKean
as Immigration Agent Gorman Seedling
Jason Alexander
as Larry Farber
Lisa Jane Persky
as Lisa Farber
Chris Farley
as Ronnie
David Spade
as Eli Turnull
Phil Hartman
as Marlax
Dave Thomas
as The Highmaster
Sinbad
as Otto
Jan Hooks
as Gladys Johnson
Robert Knott
as Air Traffic Controller
Adam Sandler
as Carmine
Barry Kivel
as Doctor
Eddie Griffin
as Customer
Michael Richards
as Motel Clerk
Jonathan Penner
as Captain Air Traffic
Sam Freed
as Master of Ceremonies
Ellen DeGeneres
as Coach
Tom Arnold
as Golfer (uncredited)
Joey Lauren Adams
as Christina
Nils Allen Stewart
as Guard
Laurence Bilzerian
as Cone Battle Commander
Shishir Kurup
as Khoudri
Garrett Morris
as Captain Orecruiser
Tim Meadows
as Athletic Cone
Tom Davis
as Supplicant
Lora Kennedy
Terry Turner
as Sketch Artist
James Keane
as Harv
Parker Posey
as Stephanie
Chris Rock
Laraine Newman
as Laarta
Richard Comar
as Agent
Peter Aykroyd
as Highmaster Mentot
Art Bonilla
as Hispanic Man #2
Whip Hubley
as F-16 Pilot
Kevin Nealon
as Senator
Jon Lovitz
as Dentist (uncredited)
Todd Susman
as Ron
Julia Sweeney
as Principal

Crew

Steven Barron
Director
Michael Rachmil
Producer
Lorne Michaels
Producer
Bonnie Turner
Producer
Bonnie Turner
Screenwriter
Tom Davis
Screenwriter
Terry Turner
Screenwriter
Dan Aykroyd
Screenwriter
Francis Kenny
Cinematographer
David Newman
Composer (Music Score)
Paul Trejo
Editor
George Manasse
Production Designer
Gregg Fonseca
Production Designer
Dinah Minot
Associate Producer
Barnaby Thompson
Associate Producer
Kevin Marcy
Associate Producer
Gae S. Buckley
Set Designer
Jay R. Hart
Set Designer
Marie France
Costume Designer
Peter Lonsdale
Visual Effects Editor
Advertisement