Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Closed Circuit Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V416372~Boy A~boya]] director [[Performer~P371435~John Crowley~johncrowley]] teams with [[Feature~V272712~Dirty Pretty Things~dirtyprettythings]] screenwriter [[Performer~P331602~Steven Knight~steveknight]] for this topical thriller starring [[Performer~P224103~Eric Bana~ericbana]] and [[Performer~P485674~Rebecca Hall~rebeccahall]] star as two former lovers who encounter danger when they are both assigned to the same defense team in a high-profile terrorism trial. It was a typical morning in London when a powerful bomb exploded in the heart of the city. After the smoke cleared, sole surviving terrorist cell member Farroukh Erdogan ([[Performer~P398229~Denis Moschitto~denismoschitto]]) was quickly taken into custody. As preparations for his trial begin, however, the government's plan to use classified evidence to prosecute the suspect leads the Attorney General ([[Performer~P8575~Jim Broadbent~jimbroadbent]]) to appoint Special Advocate Claudia Simmons-Howe ([[Performer~P485674~Hall~rebeccahall]]) to the case. Claudia's unique position as a government-approved defense lawyer ensures that she can review the top-secret evidence, and advocate for full disclosure during the inevitable "closed" session portion of the trial. Once Claudia has reviewed the evidence, however, any communication with the defense team and the defendant himself is strictly forbidden. Later, When Erdogan's lawyer dies just before the trial begins, Claudia's driven ex-lover, attorney Martin Rose ([[Performer~P224103~Bana~ericbana]]), takes his place. Realizing that their previous affair could jeopardize their involvement with the case, Claudia and Martin vow to keep the relationship a well-guarded secret. In time, however, Martin's exhaustive investigation reveals evidence of a shocking conspiracy that threatens to consume them both. [[Performer~P32429~Ciarán Hinds~ciaránhinds]] and [[Performer~P230869~Julia Stiles~juliastiles]] also star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 28, 2013

Cast

Eric Bana
as Martin Rose
Rebecca Hall
as Claudia Simmons-Howe
Ciarán Hinds
as Devlin
Riz Ahmed
as Nazrul Sharma
Anne-Marie Duff
as Melissa
Kenneth Cranham
as Cameron Fischer
Julia Stiles
as Joanna Reece
Denis Moschitto
as Farroukh Erdogan
Julia Stiles
as Joanna Reece
Jim Broadbent
as Attorney General
Denis Moschitto
as Farroukh Erdogan
Kate Lock
as Mother
Daniel Tuite
as Drinks Trader
Andrew Havill
as News Reporter 1
David Sibley
as Vicar
Jemma Powell
as Elizabeth
Barbora Bobulova
as Piccola
Jonathan Chan-Pensley
as Chinese Chef
Angus Wright
as Andrew Altman

Crew

John Crowley
Director
Tim Bevan
Producer
Eric Fellner
Producer
Steve Knight
Screenwriter
Adriano Goldman
Cinematographer
Joby Talbot
Composer (Music Score)
Lucia Zucchetti
Editor
Jim Clay
Production Designer
Matthew Gray
Art Director
Mairi Bett
Co-producer
Liza Chasin
Executive Producer
Natalie Ward
Costume Designer
Caroline Smith
Set Decorator
Barrie McCulloch
First Assistant Director
Stuart Howell
Camera Operator
Fiona Weir
Casting
Rob Duncan
Visual Effects Supervisor
Deryn Stafford
Production Coordinator
Andrew Stirk
Re-Recording Mixer
Jim Greenhorn
Production Sound Mixer
Annie Lynch
Post Production Supervisor
Bernard O'reilly
Sound Effects Editor
Sven Taits
Re-Recording Mixer
Gareth Milne
Stunts Coordinator
Greg Powell
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement