Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Clash of the Titans Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The 1981 mythological fantasy adventure [[Feature~V9812~Clash of the Titans~clashofthetitans]] is resurrected in this remake from [[Feature~V356353~Incredible Hulk~theincrediblehulk]] director [[Performer~P322749~Louis Leterrier~louisleterrier]]. Discovered at sea as an infant by a weary fisherman, demigod Perseus ([[Performer~P277910~Sam Worthington~samworthington]]) grows up with no real knowledge of his celestial origins until his watchful guardian, Io ([[Performer~P555871~Gemma Arterton~gemmaarterton]]), informs him that he is the offspring of Zeus ([[Performer~P52070~Liam Neeson~liamneeson]]). When Zeus' brother Hades ([[Performer~P23390~Ralph Fiennes~ralphfiennes]]) casually wipes out Perseus' family, the grieving son vows to show the gods just what kind of damage humankind can inflict on its creators. Before long, Perseus and a small group of soldiers are venturing out into the desert in order to find a way to stop the Kraken, a terrifying force of nature that an indignant Hades has vowed to unleash upon man should they fail to offer up beloved princess Andromeda ([[Performer~P359207~Alexa Davalos~alexadavalos]]) as a sacrifice. Along the way, the soldiers encounter a trio of frightening witches with second sight, contend with Hades' devoted servant Calibos ([[Performer~P195952~Jason Flemyng~jasonflemyng]]), battle giant scorpions, and come face to face with Medusa ([[Performer~P655581~Natalia Vodianova~nataliavodianova]]), the dreaded gorgon whose gaze has the power to turn men into stone. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 2, 2010

Cast

Sam Worthington
as Perseus
Liam Neeson
as Zeus
Ralph Fiennes
as Hades
Jason Flemyng
as Calibos/King Acrisius
Gemma Arterton
as Io
Alexa Davalos
as Andromeda
Mads Mikkelsen
as Draco
Luke Evans
as Apollo
Izabella Miko
as Athena
Liam Cunningham
as Solon
Hans Matheson
as Ixas
Ashraf Barhom
as Ozal
Ian Whyte
as Sheikh Sulieman
Nicholas Hoult
as Eusebios
Vincent Regan
as Kepheus
Polly Walker
as Cassiopeia
Luke Treadaway
as Prokopion
Pete Postlethwaite
as Spyros
Elizabeth McGovern
as Marmara
Robin Berry
as Enyo
Graham Hughes
as Deino
Martin McCann
as Phaedrus
Kaya Scodelario
as Peshet
Alexander Siddig
as Hermes
Tamer Hassan
as Ares
Danny Huston
as Poseidon
William Houston
as Ammon
Jamie Sives
as Captain
Phil McKee
as Harbourmaster
Geoffrey Beevers
as Noble (Basilica)
Laura Kachergus
as Citizen 2 (Argos)
Adrian Bouchet
as Soldier (Zeus Statue)
David Kennedy
as Kepheus' General
Nina Young
as Hera
Jane March
as Hestia
Nathalie Cox
as Artemis
Agyness Deyn
as Aphrodite
Paul Kynman
as Hephaestus
Charlotte Comer
as Demeter

Crew

Louis Leterrier
Director
Kevin de la Noy
Producer
Basil Iwanyk
Producer
Phil Hay
Screenwriter
Lawrence Kasdan
Screenwriter
Matt Manfredi
Screenwriter
Travis Beacham
Screenwriter
Peter Menzies, Jr.
Cinematographer
Ramin Djawadi
Composer (Music Score)
Martin Walsh
Editor
Vincent Tabaillon
Editor
Martin Laing
Production Designer
Patricio Farrell
Art Director
Garry Freeman
Art Director
James Foster
Art Director
Troy Sizemore
Supervising Art Director
Brenda Berrisford
Associate Producer
Richard D. Zanuck
Executive Producer
William Fay
Executive Producer
Thomas Tull
Executive Producer
Jon Jashni
Executive Producer
Dean Clegg
Set Designer
Anna Pinnock
Set Decorator
Lindy Hemming
Costume Designer
Terry Needham
First Assistant Director
Francesca Jaynes
Choreography
Elaine Grainger
Casting
Lucinda Syson
Casting
Martin Kenzie
Second Unit Director
Martin Kenzie
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Michael Fentum
Sound Effects Editor
Neil Corbould
Animatronic Effects
Neil Corbould
Special Effects Supervisor
Nikki Penny
Visual Effects Producer
Noriko Watanabe
Hair Styles
Noriko Watanabe
Makeup
Julian Caldow
Storyboard Artist
Kevin de la Noy
Unit Production Manager
Hans Bjerno
Aerial Photography
Ian Differ
Visual Effects Editor
Jenny Shircore
Hair Styles
Jenny Shircore
Makeup
Andrew MacRitchie
Additional Editing
Lisa Vick
Script Supervisor
Perry Evans
Chief Lighting Technician
Sarah Monzani
Hair Styles
Sarah Monzani
Makeup
Susan Towner
Unit Production Manager
Emma Horton
Second Assistant Director
Conor O'Sullivan
Prosthetic Makeup Effects
Corina Rosca
Special Effects Coordinator
Dan Grace
Costumes Supervisor
Beverley Cross
From Screenplay by
Advertisement