Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Chocolate Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A kickboxing hero with a difference arises in this action saga from Thailand. Japanese mobster Masashi ([[Performer~P237209~Hiroshi Abe~hiroshiabe]]) and his Thai partner and girlfriend, Zin ([[Performer~P573638~Ammara Siripong~ammarasiripong]]), narrowly escape death at the hands of underworld boss Number 8 ([[Performer~P302140~Pongpat Wachirabunjong~pongpatwachirabunjong]]) and his bodyguard Priscilla ([[Performer~P573640~Sirimongkol Iamthuam~sirimongkoliamthuam]]), but the scuffle has unexpected consequences -- Masashi's superiors order him to return to Japan, and Zin finds she's pregnant with his child. Zin raises their daughter, Zen ([[Performer~P573637~Yanin Vismitananda~yaninvismitananda]]), on her own and discovers she's autistic; one of the few things that helps bring Zen out of her inner world is chocolate, and in time the girl develops a remarkable skill in the martial arts. When Zin is diagnosed with cancer, the family cannot afford the chemotherapy that could save her life until her friend Moom ([[Performer~P573639~Taphon Phopwandee~taphonphopwandee]]) comes up with a plan -- plenty of people still owe Zin money from her days as an outlaw, and with Zen as a candy-fueled enforcer, he might be able to get them to pay up and raise the funds for Zin's medical bills. Chokgohlaet (aka Chocolate) was directed by [[Performer~P381059~Prachya Pinkaew~prachyapinkaew]], who previously made several pictures starring Thai martial arts master [[Performer~P380534~Tony Jaa~tonyjaa]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:February 6, 2009

Crew

Prachya Pinkaew
Director
Prachya Pinkaew
Producer
Sukanya Vongsthapat
Producer
Napalee
Screenwriter
Napalee
Screen Story
Matthew Chookiat Sakveerakul
Screenwriter
Prachya Pinkaew
Screen Story
Rashan Limtrakul
Editor
Prapob Surasakulwat
Editor
Rashan Limtrakul
Co-producer
Sita Vosbein
Associate Producer
Somsak Techaratanaprasert
Executive Producer
Suthisak Suthijitt
Sound/Sound Designer
Suthisak Suthijitt
Sound Effects Director
Weerapon Phumatfon
Fights Choreographer
Weerapon Phumatfon
Action Director
Thaworn Thonapan
Fights Choreographer
Advertisement