Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Chicken Little Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

An old fable gets a high-tech update in this computer-animated comedy from Walt Disney Pictures. Chicken Little (voice of [[Performer~P267664~Zach Braff~zachbraff]]) is an earnest young fowl living in the town of Oakley Oaks who one day starts a panic when a falling acorn drops on his head, and he warns everyone that the sky has started to collapse. Chicken Little was wrong, of course, much to the embarrassment of his father, Buck Cluck (voice of [[Performer~P101401~Garry Marshall~garrymarshall]]), and now the young chicken is struggling to live down the incident. While his best friends Abby Mallard (voice of [[Performer~P16328~Joan Cusack~joancusack]]), Runt of the Litter (voice of [[Performer~P212137~Steve Zahn~stevezahn]]), and Fish out of Water stand by him, the school's star athlete Foxy Loxy (voice of [[Performer~P347556~Amy Sedaris~amysedaris]]) never passes up an opportunity to make fun of the diminutive chicken. As a result, Chicken Little tends to keep his more recent discoveries to himself, but what's a bird to do when he uncovers pseudo-scientific evidence that suggests the sky really is starting to fall, in large hexagonal chunks? Chicken Little was directed by [[Performer~P87835~Mark Dindal~markdindal]], who previously helmed [[Feature~V228190~The Emperor's New Groove~theemperorsnewgroove]] for Disney. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:November 4, 2005

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Producers Guild of America Randy Fullmer Producer of the Year - Animated Film 2005 Nominee

Cast

Zach Braff
as Chicken Little
Steve Zahn
as Runt of the Litter
Joan Cusack
as Abby Mallard
Wallace Shawn
as Principal Fetchit
Adam West
as Ace
Adam West
as Hollywood Chicken Little
Patrick Warburton
as Alien Cop
Katie Finneran
as Goosey Loosey
Don Knotts
as Mayor Turkey Lurkey
Patrick Stewart
as Mr. Woolensworth
Fred Willard
as Alien Dad
Garry Marshall
as Buck Cluck
Harry Shearer
as Dog Announcer
Catherine O'Hara
as Alien Mom
Amy Sedaris
as Foxy Loxy
Mark Walton
as Goosey Loosey

Crew

Mark Dindal
Director
Randy Fullmer
Producer
Ron Anderson
Screenwriter
Mark Dindal
Screen Story
Ron J. Friedman
Screenwriter
Steven Bencich
Screenwriter
John Debney
Composer (Music Score)
Dan Molina
Editor
David Womersley
Production Designer
Ian Gooding
Art Director
Peter Del Vecho
Associate Producer
Jen Rudin-Pearson
Casting
Steve Goldberg
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement