Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Cherokee Flash Details

  • Runtime: 54 min.
  • Genres: Western
  • Director:Thomas Carr

FULL SYNOPSIS

That veteran reprobate [[Performer~P3676~Roy Barcroft~roybarcroft]] plays yet another outlaw in The Cherokee Flash, a perfectly acceptable B-Western from Republic Pictures, but [[Performer~P3676~Barcroft~roybarcroft]]'s title character reforms this time and even adopts a young orphan. Years later, the Cherokee Flash, now known as Jeff Carson, is visited by former gang members who promptly blackmail him into doing their bidding. Carson refuses, of course, but lands in jail anyway, much to the consternation of now-grown foster son Sunset ([[Performer~P11384~Sunset Carson~sunsetcarson]]) and grizzled sidekick Utah ([[Performer~P43073~Tom London~tomlondon]]). The sheriff ([[Performer~P26270~Bud Geary~budgeary]]), however, is working for Mr. Big who, unbeknownst to the Carsons, is Jeff's lawyer, Mark Butler ([[Performer~P48639~John Merton~johnmerton]]). Happily, the new doctor in town ([[Performer~P34959~Frank Jaquet~frankjaquet]]) and his pretty daughter ([[Performer~P68339~Linda Stirling~lindastirling]]) discover evidence that will clear Jeff once and for all. ~ Hans J. Wollstein, Rovi

Cast

Crew

Thomas Carr
Director
Betty Burbridge
Screenwriter
Reggie Lanning
Cinematographer
Charles Craft
Editor
Advertisement