Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Cheats Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Co-director of the controversial 1998 documentary [[Feature~V160234~Frat House~frathouse]], [[Performer~P221891~Andrew Gurland~andrewgurland]] attempts to follow in the teen-comedy footsteps of his partner on that film, [[Performer~P106394~Todd Phillips~toddphillips]] ([[Feature~V186769~Road Trip~roadtrip]]), with Cheats. The film centers on Handsome ([[Performer~P263334~Trevor Fehrman~trevorfehrman]]) and Sammy ([[Performer~P239409~Elden Henson~eldenhenson]]), a scheming pair of best pals who cheat their ways through elementary school and junior high. Once in high school, the duo meets Victor ([[Performer~P40770~Matthew Lawrence~matthewlawrence]]) and Applebee ([[Performer~P346094~Martin Starr~martinstarr]]) and prove that in cheating, four heads are better than two. But when their principal catches them, they are put on probation. With that in mind, the gang must decide whether to pull off one final, grandiose cheat at the risk of being caught and having their college dreams squelched. Although intended for a theatrical release, Cheats had its premiere on Cinemax before being released on home video and DVD. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Cast

Trevor Fehrman
as Handsome
Elden Henson
as Sammy
Matthew Lawrence
as Victor
Martin Starr
as Applebee
Barbara Tyson
as Mrs. Herman
Maggie Lawson
as Julie
Morris Panych
as Mr. Harkin
Brett Kelly
as Young Sammy
Mary Tyler Moore
as Mrs. Stark
Casey Dubois
as Young Handsome

Crew

Andrew Gurland
Director
Andrew Gurland
Screenwriter
Advertisement