Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Cheaper by the Dozen Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P42162~Shawn Levy~shawnlevy]] directs the family-oriented comedy Cheaper by the Dozen, a loose remake of the 1950 film starring [[Performer~P75151~Clifton Webb~cliftonwebb]] and [[Performer~P43561~Myrna Loy~myrnaloy]], which was itself based on a novel. Tom ([[Performer~P101485~Steve Martin~stevemartin]]) and Kate Baker ([[Performer~P33956~Bonnie Hunt~bonniehunt]]) have made many sacrifices in their professional lives in order to raise their 12 children. When Tom is offered a job as a Division I college football coach, he moves the entire pack to a suburb of Chicago. This move shakes up the whole family, especially when Kate's memoirs get published and she takes off on a book tour. The lack of parental guidance creates problems for all the Baker kids, particularly handsome jock Charlie ([[Performer~P298792~Tom Welling~tomwelling]]), fashion plate Lorraine ([[Performer~P263869~Hilary Duff~hilaryduff]]), and grown child Nora ([[Performer~P271240~Piper Perabo~piperperabo]]). [[Performer~P242492~Ashton Kucher~ashtonkutcher]] stars in a cameo role as Nora's actor boyfriend, Hank. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:November 28, 2003

Cast

Steve Martin
as Tom Baker
Bonnie Hunt
as Kate Baker
Piper Perabo
as Nora Baker
Tom Welling
as Charlie Baker
Hilary Duff
as Lorraine Baker
Kevin Schmidt
as Henry Baker
Alyson Stoner
as Sarah Baker
Jacob Smith
as Jake Baker
Liliana Mumy
as Jessica Baker
Morgan York
as Kim Baker
Forrest Landis
as Mark Baker
Blake Woodruff
as Mike Baker
Brent Kinsman
as Kyle Baker
Shane Kinsman
as Nigel Baker
Paula Marshall
Steven Anthony Lawrence
Alan Ruck
Richard Jenkins
Regis Philbin
Kelly Ripa
Ashton Kutcher
as Hank

Crew

Shawn Levy
Director
Ben Myron
Producer
Robert Simonds
Producer
Michael Barnathan
Producer
Joel Cohen
Screenwriter
Alec Sokolow
Screenwriter
Sam Harper
Screenwriter
Craig Titley
Screen Story
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Dave Jordan
Musical Direction/Supervision
George Folsey, Jr.
Editor
Nina Ruscio
Production Designer
Scott Meehan
Art Director
Ira Shuman
Co-producer
Stephanie Gilliam
Set Designer
Will Batts
Set Designer
Mark Haber
Set Designer
Sanja Milkovic Hays
Costume Designer
K.C. Fox
Set Decorator
David Obermeyer
Sound/Sound Designer
Nancy Klopper
Casting
Andrew DeCristofaro
Supervising Sound Editor
Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr.
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement