Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Charlie Bartlett Details


Charlie Bartlett (Anton Yelchin) has been kicked out of every private school he ever attended. And now that he’s moved on to public school, he’s simply getting pummeled. But when Charlie discovers that the kids who surround him are secretly in desperate need, his entrepreneurial spirit takes over. Charlie becomes an underground, not to mention under-aged, shrink who listens to the private confessions of his schoolmates, and makes the imprudent decision to hand out the pills he’s proffered from his own psychiatric sessions. Then, Charlie Bartlett makes his big mistake: falling in love with the beautiful and bold daughter (Kat Dennings) of the school’s increasingly disenchanted Principal (Robert Downey, Jr.), who is hot on his trail. As Charlie Bartlett’s world and fledgling psychiatric practice unravel, he begins to discover there’s a whole lot more to making a difference than handing out pills.

  • Release date:February 22, 2008


Anton Yelchin
as Charlie Bartlett
Robert Downey, Jr.
as Principal Gardner
Hope Davis
as Marilyn Bartlett
Kat Dennings
as Susan Gardner
Tyler Hilton
as Murphy Bivens
Mark Rendall
as Kip Crombwell
Megan Park
as Whitney Drummond
Dylan Taylor
as Len Arbuckle
Jake Epstein
as Dustin Lauderbach
Jonathan Malen
as Jordan Sunder
Derek McGrath
as Superintendent Sedgwick
Stephen Young
as Dr. Stan Weathers
Ishan Dave
as Henry Freemont
Dave Brown
as Officer Hansen
Eric Fink
as Thomas
Noam Jenkins
as Dean West
Lauren Collins
as Kelly
Annick Obonsawin
as Daisy
Sarah Gadon
as Priscilla
Aubrey Graham
as A/V Jones
Michael D'Ascenzo
as Scott
Dwayne McLean
as Bus Driver
Quancetia Hamilton
as Mrs. Albertson
Richard Campbell
as Dr. Sam Costell
Kim Roberts
as Dr. Linda Jenkins
David Fraser
as Dr. Jacob Kaufmann
Marvin Karon
as Dr. P. Sarossy
Laura Jeanes
as Cheerleader #2
Amelia Tenttave
as Len's Girlfriend #1
Abby Zotz
as Kip's Mom
Maddy Wilde
as Spiral Beach
Airick Woodhead
as Spiral Beach
Dorian Wolf
as Spiral Beach
Daniel Woodhead
as Spiral Beach


Jon Poll
David Permut
Sidney Kimmel
Barron Kidd
Jay Roach
Gustin Nash
Paul Sarossy
Dave Jordan
Musical Direction/Supervision
Christophe Beck
Composer (Music Score)
Jojo Villanueva
Musical Direction/Supervision
Alan E. Baumgarten
Tamara Deverell
Production Designer
Joshu de Cartier
Art Director
Gustin Nash
Steve Longi
Trish Hofmann
Executive Producer
Bruce Toll
Executive Producer
Jennifer Perini
Executive Producer
William Horberg
Executive Producer
Luis M. Sequeira
Costume Designer
Zeljka Alosiniac
Set Decorator
Michael Haight
Sound/Sound Designer
Henry Embry
Sound/Sound Designer
Michael O'Farrell
Sound/Sound Designer
Libby Hodgson
First Assistant Director
Tim Merkel
Camera Operator
Curtis Parker
Joey Kippax
Shayna Segal
Robert Racki
Wayne Downer
Patrick Mark
Richard Hicks
Robin D. Cook
Sean Bourdeau
Best Boy Grip
Rob McCallum
Storyboard Artist
Grant Volkers
Jimmy Rich
Personal Assistant
Anthony Mainelli
Head Carpenter
Tim Merkel
Steadicam Operator
John Brunt
Butch Rose
Set Dresser
Dan Conley
Set Dresser
Andy Malcolm
Foley Artist
Lindsay Jacobs
Costumes Supervisor
Cindy Marty
Sound Effects Editor
Stanley Lilavois
Craft Service/Catering
Gavin Coford
Boom Operator
Ben Schor
Music Editor
Zena Bielewicz
Second Assistant Camera
Jennifer McCormack
Lisa Shamata
Unit Publicist
Ken Woroner
Still Photographer
Susan Marucci
Script Supervisor
Julia Valente
Assistant Makeup
Linda Dowds
Key Make-up
Trish Hofmann
Unit Production Manager
Matt Hals
Production Assistant
Tim Singh
Second Assistant Director
Larry Kemp
Dialogue Editor
Galen Goodpaster
Assistant Sound Editor
Ciaran Copelin
First Assistant Camera
Whitney Brown
Line Producer
Whitney Brown
Unit Production Manager
Joseph Boccia
Line Producer
Joseph Boccia
Unit Production Manager
Bill Tataryn
Eric Ladd
Title Design
Goro Koyama
Foley Artist
John Mendes
Assistant Location Manager
Doug Hemphill
Re-Recording Mixer
Catherine Haight
First Assistant Editor
Erica Graham
Production Assistant
John Albanis
Assistant Director
Elaine Overholt
Vocal Coach
Zach Hunter
Cable Person
Steven Conner
Assistant Head Carpenter
Sue McKibbin
Production Accountant
Branko Racki
Stunts Coordinator
Jerry Borris
Best Boy Electric
Yvonne Collins
First Assistant Camera
Caoimhe Doyle
Foley Artist
Martin Malivoire
Special Effects Coordinator
Glen Goodchild
Bruce Raymer
Marc Kuitenbrouwer
Construction Coordinator
David Chisholm
Production Coordinator
Frank Mizzi
Transportation Captain
Jason Graham
Graphic Design
Jason Graham
Assistant Art Director
Stephanie Stenta
Casting Associate
Douglas Caron
First Assistant Editor
Bruce Nyznik
Foley Editor
Jay Duboisson
Assistant Costume Designer
Ron Bartlett
Re-Recording Mixer
Mark Van Alstyne
Transportation Coordinator
Allen Cheng
Jackie Borosa
Craft Service/Catering
Christine Mammolito
Personal Assistant
Rose Lister
First Assistant Accountant
Yerusalem Ghebrhiwet
Set Medic/First Aid
Ron Mellegers
Foley Recordist
Sarah Warland
Camera Loader
Andrew Jurgensen
Post Production Coordinator