Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Chain of Fools Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this independent comedy, a man finds stolen treasure cannot change his bad luck. A luckless barber ([[Performer~P212137~Steve Zahn~stevezahn]]), despondent over his life's downhill slide, is considering suicide when he comes across a stash of rare and valuable coins. But the coins turn out to be stolen, and before long, an increasing number of strange people are after him, the coins, and each other, including hired thief Avnet ([[Performer~P27435~Jeff Goldblum~jeffgoldblum]]). The barber's confusion isn't helped when he finds himself falling for Sgt. Meredith Kolko ([[Performer~P199082~Salma Hayek~salmahayek]]), a centerfold-turned-police detective who is investigating the theft. The film's supporting cast includes [[Performer~P237486~Orlando Jones~orlandojones]], [[Performer~P58816~Michael Rapaport~michaelrapaport]], [[Performer~P56748~David Hyde Pierce~davidhydepierce]], and [[Performer~P199244~Claudia Schiffer~claudiaschiffer]]. Shot under the title Shiny New Enemies, Chain of Fools is the first feature directed by Pontus Löwenhielm and Patrick Von Krusenstjerna, members of the Swedish filmmaking collective [[Performer~P273672~Traktor~traktor]], best known for their innovative television commercials, including the Miller Beer "Presented By Dick" campaign. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Steve Zahn
as Kresk
Salma Hayek
as Sgt. Meredith Kolko
Jeff Goldblum
as Avnet
Lara Flynn Boyle
as Karen
Tom Wilkinson
as Bollingsworth
David Cross
as Andy Brauer
Elijah Wood
as Mikey
David Hyde Pierce
as Kerner
Orlando Jones
as Miss Coco
Kevin Corrigan
as Paulie
Michael Rapaport
as Hit man
Devin Drewitz
as Scottie

Crew

Traktor
Director
Happy Walters
Producer
Matthew Weaver
Producer
Steven E. Reuther
Producer
Tony Lord
Producer
Bix Skahill
Screenwriter
Harvey Rosenstock
Editor
Gary Frutkoff
Art Director
Steven E. Reuther
Executive Producer
Traktor
Executive Producer
Mary Claire Hannan
Costume Designer
Tim Walston
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement