Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Cave Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Terror lurks deep beneath the surface of the Earth in this thriller. While on a dig in a Romanian forest, a group of scientists make a startling find -- they find a huge abbey, dating back to the 13th Century, which was built over the entrance to a massive network of subterranean caves. Eager to learn what lurks within the caves, the scientists discover to their peril that a large part of the cave system is under water. Undeterred, the remaining scientists hire a team of American spelunkers who are trained in exploring underwater caves, led by brothers Jack ([[Performer~P31032~Cole Hauser~colehauser]]) and Tyler ([[Performer~P263845~Eddie Cibrian~eddiecibrian]]). Armed with new high-tech SCUBA gear that allows them to stay under water for a full 24 hours, Jack, Tyler, and the rest of their crew dive in to investigate the caves, but a mishap traps them in a cavern beneath the surface, and they soon discover they are not alone, as strange and bloodthirsty creatures make their presence known. The Cave also stars [[Performer~P12714~Morris Chestnut~morrischestnut]], [[Performer~P241466~Rick Ravanello~rickravanello]], [[Performer~P271240~Piper Perabo~piperperabo]], and [[Performer~P31362~Lena Headey~lenaheadey]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 26, 2005

Cast

Cole Hauser
as Jack
Morris Chestnut
as Top Buchanan
Eddie Cibrian
as Tyler
Rick Ravanello
as Briggs
Marcel Iures
as Dr. Nicolai
Kieran Darcy-Smith
as Strode
Daniel Dae Kim
as Alex
Lena Headey
as Kathryn
Piper Perabo
as Charlie
Brian Steele
as Creature performer

Crew

Bruce Hunt
Director
Michael Ohoven
Producer
Gary Lucchesi
Producer
Richard S. Wright
Producer
Andrew Mason
Producer
Tom Rosenberg
Producer
Tegan West
Screenwriter
Michael Steinberg
Screenwriter
Ross Emery
Cinematographer
Johnny Klimek
Composer (Music Score)
Reinhold Heil
Composer (Music Score)
Brian Berdan
Editor
Pier Luigi Basile
Production Designer
Peter Pound
Art Director
Corvin Cristian
Supervising Art Director
Vlad Vieru
Art Director
Robert Bernacchi
Co-producer
James McQuaide
Co-producer
Marco Mehlitz
Executive Producer
Judd Malkin
Executive Producer
Neil Bluhm
Executive Producer
Wendy Partridge
Costume Designer
Malcolm Stone
Set Decorator
Mac Ruth
Sound/Sound Designer
Tricia Wood
Casting
Deborah Aquila
Casting
Garry Phillips
Second Unit Director
Garry Phillips
Second Unit Camera
Nick Allder
Special Effects Supervisor
Paul Pattison
Makeup
Patrick Tatopoulos
Creature Design
Jill Heinerth
Technical Advisor
Payam Shohadai
Visual Effects Supervisor
Glenn Boswell
Stunts Coordinator
James McQuaide
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement