Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Catch That Kid Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P221802~Bart Freundlich~bartfreundlich]] directs Catch That Kid, a Fox-financed U.S. remake of the Danish family action film [[Feature~V285291~Klatretøsen~klatretøsen]] (2002). Adventurous 12-year-old Maddy Phillips ([[Performer~P297909~Kristen Stewart~kristenstewart]]) is an excellent mountain climber. Unfortunately, her father, Tom ([[Performer~P60516~Sam Robards~samrobards]]), was severely injured on Mount Everest and requires a costly surgery to repair his spine. With the help of her friends ([[Performer~P355884~Max Thieriot~maxthieriot]] and [[Performer~P355883~Corbin Bleu~corbinbleu]]) and her climbing skills, Maddy develops a plan to rob a bank in order to finance her father's medical bills. Also starring [[Performer~P4745~Jennifer Beals~jenniferbeals]] as Maddy's mother, Molly, who happens to be the security chief at the bank. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:February 6, 2004

Cast

Kristen Stewart
as Maddy
Corbin Bleu
as Austin
Max Thieriot
as Gus
Jennifer Beals
as Molly
Sam Robards
as Tom
John Carroll Lynch
as Mr. Hartman
James LeGros
as Ferrell
Michael Des Barres
as Brisbane
Stark Sands
as Brad
Lennie Loftin
as Flagler

Crew

Bart Freundlich
Director
Andrew Lazar
Producer
Michael Brandt
Screenwriter
Derek Haas
Screenwriter
Julio Macat
Cinematographer
George S. Clinton
Composer (Music Score)
Stuart Levy
Editor
Tom Meyer
Production Designer
Denise Hudson
Art Director
Damien Saccani
Executive Producer
James Dodson
Executive Producer
Mikkel Bondesen
Executive Producer
Salvador Perez
Costume Designer
Ed White
Sound/Sound Designer
James Sbardellati
First Assistant Director
Donna Isaacson
Casting
Douglas Aibel
Casting
Mic Rodgers
Second Unit Director
James Dodson
Second Unit Director
Darren Higman
Executive Music Producer
Laura Z. Wasserman
Executive Music Producer
Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr.
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement