Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Casa de los Babys Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P110025~John Sayles~johnsayles]]' Casa de los Babys tells the tale of a half-dozen American women who travel to Latin America in order to pick up their adopted children. They all stay at the same motel while they each wade through the bureaucracy. Sharing with each other their fears, hopes, dreams, and frustrations at the thoughts of becoming mothers comprises the majority of the drama in the film. The cast includes [[Performer~P29409~Maggie Gyllenhaal~maggiegyllenhaal]], [[Performer~P93354~Daryl Hannah~darylhannah]], [[Performer~P30312~Marcia Gay Harden~marciagayharden]], [[Performer~P43951~Susan Lynch~susanlynch]], [[Performer~P67856~Mary Steenburgen~marysteenburgen]], [[Performer~P70063~Lili Taylor~lilitaylor]], and [[Performer~P50535~Rita Moreno~ritamoreno]]. ~ Perry Seibert, Rovi

  • Release date:September 12, 2003

Cast

Maggie Gyllenhaal
as Jennifer
Marcia Gay Harden
as Nan
Daryl Hannah
as Skipper
Susan Lynch
as Eileen
Mary Steenburgen
as Gayle
Lili Taylor
as Leslie
Rita Moreno
as Senorita Munoz
Vanessa Martinez
as Asuncion
Bruno Bichir
as Diomendes
Angelina Pelaez
as Dona Mercedes
Pedro Armendariz, Jr.
as Ernesto
Martha Higareda
as Celia
Miguel Rodarte
as Oscar

Crew

John Sayles
Director
Lemore Syvan
Producer
Alejandro Springall
Producer
John Sayles
Screenwriter
Mauricio Rubinstein
Cinematographer
Mason K. Daring
Composer (Music Score)
John Sayles
Editor
Felipe Fernandez del Paso
Production Designer
Melissa M. Marr
Associate Producer
Caroline Kaplan
Executive Producer
Jonathan Sehring
Executive Producer
Alison Palmer Bourke
Executive Producer
Mayes C. Rubeo
Costume Designer
Judy Karp
Sound/Sound Designer
John M. Tyson
First Assistant Director
Lizzie Curry Martinez
Casting
Cindy Tolan
Casting
Advertisement