Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Camp Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Tony-nominated actor [[Performer~P28071~Todd Graff~toddgraff]] makes his directorial debut with the musical comedy Camp, featuring an ensemble cast of newcomers. Guitarist Vlad ([[Performer~P355245~Daniel Letterle~danielletterle]]) attends Camp Ovation, the summer theater camp for budding actors, dancers, and musicians. Finding himself to be one of the only hetero boys around, he soon befriends nice girl Ellen ([[Performer~P355246~Joanna Chilcoat~joannachilcoat]]). Meanwhile, openly gay Michael ([[Performer~P355247~Robin de Jesus~robindejesus]]) develops a crush on him. This sparks dramatic confrontations among fellow campers Jenna ([[Performer~P320682~Tiffany Taylor~tiffanytaylor]]), Jill ([[Performer~P355249~Alana Allen~alanaallen]]), and Fritzi ([[Performer~P355250~Anna Kendrick~annakendrick]]). The whole camp is run by Bert Hanley ([[Performer~P393257~Don Dixon~dondixon]]), a washed-up Broadway songwriter who decides to enlist the help of his young campers to put together a new production. Features musical numbers by [[Performer~P112126~Stephen Sondheim~stephensondheim]] and [[Performer~P61234~the Rolling Stones~therollingstones]], as well as original tunes from composer [[Performer~P92131~Michael Gore~michaelgore]] and lyricist [[Performer~P234844~Lynn Ahrens~lynnahrens]]. Camp was nominated for the Grand Jury Prize at the 2003 Sundance Film Festival. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:July 25, 2003

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Independent Spirit Awards Anna Kendrick Best Debut Performance 2003 Nominee

Crew

Todd Graff
Director
Christine Vachon
Producer
Stacey Sher
Producer
Katie Roumel
Producer
Danny DeVito
Producer
Pamela Koffler
Producer
Jonathan Weisgal
Producer
Michael Shamberg
Producer
Todd Graff
Screenwriter
Kip Bogdahn
Cinematographer
Linda Cohen
Musical Direction/Supervision
Stephen Trask
Composer (Music Score)
Dina Goldman
Production Designer
Allen Bain
Co-producer
Bradford Simpson
Associate Producer
Miriam Kazdin
Associate Producer
Caroline Kaplan
Executive Producer
Holly Becker
Executive Producer
Richard Klubeck
Executive Producer
John Wells
Executive Producer
Jonathan Sehring
Executive Producer
Tora Peterson
Set Designer
Dawn Weisberg
Costume Designer
Robert Larrea
Sound/Sound Designer
Cecily Kaston
First Assistant Director
Michele Lynch
Choreography
Victoria Pettibone
Casting
Bernie Telsey
Casting
David Vaccari
Casting
Will Cantler
Casting
Advertisement