Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Camp Nowhere Details


This light-hearted comedy depicts a typical summer camp, but with a special twist: this camp was designed by the campers themselves! "Mud" Himmel is a nerd. Once again he is faced with attending computer camp. His buddy Zack will be marching into go to military camp while Trish is acting happy about theater camp. That Gaby is going again to fat camp weighs heavily upon her mind. None of them are thrilled with their camp prospects and it is rebellious Mud who suggest that they create their own, secret camp. Enter Dennis Van Welker, their crazy high school drama instructor. He offers to join the conspiracy and act as their camp counselor. Just as it looks as if the four misfits are going to have a really great summer together, two dozen of their peers find out about the camp and decide to come along. For a time it's one big chaotic party. But as the kids act out their camp fantasies, they are gaining valuable insight into their lives. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 26, 1994


Jonathan Jackson
as Morris "Mud" Himmel
Christopher Lloyd
as Dennis Van Welker
Andrew Keegan
as Zack Dell
Marnette Patterson
as Trish Prescott
Melody Kay
as Gaby Nowicki
Ray Baker
as Norris Prescott
Kate Mulgrew
as Rachel Prescott
Wendy Makkena
as Dr. Celeste Dunbar
Peter Scolari
as Donald Himmel
Romy Walthall
as Nancy Himmel
Peter Onorati
as Karl Dell
Burgess Meredith
as Fein
Jonathan Prince
as Mr. Burkey
Tiffany Mataras
as Ashley
Michael Zorek
as Chez Cheez Guy
Kevin Scannell
as Manager, Country Store
M. Emmet Walsh
as T.R. Polk
Maryedith Burrell
as Gwen Nowicki
Krystle Mataras
as Amber
Patrick LaBrecque
as Grocery Checker
Romy Windsor
as Nancy Himmel
Heather DeLoach
as Eileen
Donzaleigh Abernathy
as Walter's Mom
Allison Mack
as Heather
Ron Fassler
as Drama Dad
Devin Oatway
as Tim
Thomas F. Wilson
as Lt. Eliot Hendricks
John Putch
as Neil Garbus


Jonathan Prince
Andrew Kurtzman
Eliot Wald
Michael Peyser
Eliot Wald
Andrew Kurtzman
Sandi Sissel
Jon Poll
David Streit
Janet Graham
Gloria Lopez
Associate Producer
Eliot Wald
Executive Producer
Andrew Kurtzman
Executive Producer
Christopher S. Nushawg
Set Designer
Timothy Lonsdale
First Assistant Director
Richard Hawley
First Assistant Director
David Kelson
Sound Mixer
Amy Lippens