Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Burning Palms Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Set in five neighborhoods of Los Angeles, director [[Performer~P169348~Christopher Landon~christopherlandon]]'s ensemble comedy drama Burning Palms follows a small group of protagonists as they shatter taboos and strive for success. When a lonely woman meets a handsome single father ([[Performer~P47235~Dylan McDermott~dylanmcdermott]]), she thinks she's found the perfect mate. She begins to have second thoughts, however, upon witnessing his unusual interactions with his overly flirtatious adolescent daughter ([[Performer~P574906~Emily Meade~emilymeade]]). Meanwhile, a woman ([[Performer~P551027~Jamie Chung~jamiechung]]) seeking to please her sexually deviant boyfriend finds that the price of submission may be more than she's willing to pay, and a gay couple ([[Performer~P371870~Peter Macdissi~petermacdissi]] and [[Performer~P277849~Anson Mount~ansonmount]]) begin to have second thoughts about adoption after welcoming an African child into their home. Things only get more absurd when a depressed woman ([[Performer~P277350~Zoe Saldana~zoesaldana]]) makes a bizarre proposal to a man ([[Performer~P67497~Nick Stahl~nickstahl]]) who recently attacked her, and a mischievous boy engages his brothers in a series of increasingly twisted challenges. [[Performer~P328443~Rosamund Pike~rosamundpike]] and [[Performer~P354843~Lake Bell~lakebell]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 14, 2011

Cast

Jamie Chung
as Ginny
Rosamund Pike
as Dedra
Dylan McDermott
as Dennis Marx
Shannen Doherty
as Dr. Shelly
Zoe Saldana
as Sarah Cotton
Nick Stahl
as Robert Kane
Robert Hoffman
as Chad Bower
Paz Vega
as Blanca Juarez
Peter Macdissi
as Gerry
Anson Mount
as Tom
Emily Meade
as Chloe Marx
Austin Williams
as Nicholas Pinter
Lake Bell
as Mary Jane
Ross Thomas
as Lukas 'The Waiter'
Victoria Patenaude
as Bag Lady
Adriana Barraza
as Louisa Alvarez
Jim Lau
as Tak Bai
Scott Lunsford
as Stud
Victor Webster
as Paulo
Kate Albrecht
as Tammy Lynn
Cici Lau
as Soon Li
Fabian Moreno
as Hector
Colleen Camp
as Barbara Burns
Tom Wright
as Maxwell Baron
Brad Martin
as Stunt 'Angry Guy'
Lisa Marie Dupree
as Busty Waitress
Jon Polito
as Ned
Edrick Browne
as Medical Center Guard
Chad Rose
as Stunt Security Guard

Crew

Christopher Landon
Director
Christopher Landon
Producer
Christopher Landon
Screenwriter
Seamus Tierney
Cinematographer
Linda Burton
Production Designer
Steven Chester Prince
Co-producer
Artist Robinson
Co-producer
Christie Wittenborn
Costume Designer
Christopher Sheldon
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeffrey January
First Assistant Director
Mary Vernieu
Casting Director
David Nico
Production Coordinator
Lisa Marie Dupree
Casting Director
Azalea Davila
Hair Styles
Matthew Iadarola
Re-Recording Mixer
Artist Robinson
Unit Production Manager
Yagmur Kaplan
Music Editor
Venus Kanani
Casting Director
Mark Ettel
Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Dewey
Assistant Editor
Advertisement