Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Brothers Solomon Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V263932~Mr. Show~mrshow[tvseries]]] alumnus [[Performer~P266630~Bob Odenkirk~bobodenkirk]] directed -- and [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] vet [[Performer~P347645~Will Forte~willforte]] scripted -- this gleefully raunchy tale of two socially backward but kind-hearted adult brothers, Dean and John Solomon ([[Performer~P347645~Forte~willforte]] and [[Performer~P214970~Will Arnett~willarnett]]), who had the misfortune to be home-schooled by their father at a remote Arctic outpost. Destined to be perpetually single, their moronic, klutzy attempts at meeting new women (such as popping the question on a first date in a crowded restaurant) always blow up in their face. Then, one day, the Solomons receive the distressing news that their father is on his deathbed -- and to complicate matters, he indicates that his dying wish involves having a grandchild. John and Dean are happy to oblige -- but where in the world will they find a mother for this infant? Suddenly, the bachelors' romantic desperation doubles, and each brother embarks on a nutty, madcap quest to find the girl of his dreams and the mother of his future children. [[Performer~P438020~Malin Akerman~malinakerman]], [[Performer~P375262~Kristen Wiig~kristenwiig]], [[Performer~P390758~Jenna Fischer~jennafischer]], and [[Performer~P215799~Chi McBride~chimcbride]] co-star. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

  • Release date:September 7, 2007

Crew

Bob Odenkirk
Director
Tom Werner
Producer
Matt Berenson
Producer
Will Forte
Screenwriter
Tim Suhrstedt
Cinematographer
John Swihart
Composer (Music Score)
Adam Swart
Musical Direction/Supervision
G. Marq Roswell
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tracey Wadmore-Smith
Editor
John Paino
Production Designer
Marc Dabe
Art Director
Gail Laskowski
Co-producer
Michael Shear
Associate Producer
Caryn Mandabach
Executive Producer
Paddy Cullen
Executive Producer
Melina Root
Costume Designer
Jan Pascale
Set Decorator
Stephen Halbert
Sound/Sound Designer
Lisa Beach
Casting
Sarah Katzman
Casting
Advertisement