Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Brother's Justice Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V510553~Parenthood~parenthood[tvseries]]] star [[Performer~P372569~Dax Shepard~daxshepard]] makes his feature directorial debut with this mockumentary-style showbiz satire that finds the sitcom player abandoning his comedy career to become a committed martial artist. Together with his producer [[Performer~P265304~Nate Tuck~natetuck]] and their friend [[Performer~P2375~Tom Arnold~tomarnold]], [[Performer~P372569~Dax~daxshepard]] begins drafting a screenplay for an ambitious large-scale action epic. Trouble is, none of the big studios will go near the project, and [[Performer~P372569~Dax~daxshepard]]'s martial arts skills are mediocre at best. Now the harder that [[Performer~P372569~Dax~daxshepard]] fights to get a green light on his dream production, the faster his career skids into a tailspin. Brother's Justice features special appearances by [[Performer~P292123~Bradley Cooper~bradleycooper]], [[Performer~P22880~Jon Favreau~jonfavreau]], [[Performer~P242492~Ashton Kutcher~ashtonkutcher]], and [[Performer~P268273~David Koechner~davidkoechner]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 13, 2011

Cast

Dax Shepard
as Himself
Tom Arnold
as Himself
Nate Tuck
as Himself
Andrew Panay
as Himself
Ashton Kutcher
as Himself
Jon Favreau
as Himself
Bradley Cooper
as Himself
David Koechner
as Himself
Michael Rosenbaum
as Himself

Crew

David Palmer
Director
Dax Shepard
Director
Nate Tuck
Producer
Dax Shepard
Screenwriter
David Palmer
Cinematographer
Julian Wass
Composer (Music Score)
Nate Tuck
Properties Master
Advertisement

Other movies like this