Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Broken Hearts Club: A Romantic Comedy Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P277707~Greg Berlanti~gregberlanti]] directs this comedic romp about a quartet of gay yuppies looking for love in all the wrong places. Though photographer Dennis ([[Performer~P232835~Timothy Olyphant~timothyolyphant]]) longs for a long-term relationship, he continues his routine of one-night-stands until he meets neophyte queer Kevin ([[Performer~P196500~Andrew Keegan~andrewkeegan]]) at a birthday party. Dennis' associates aren't faring much better. Apartment mate and hunky actor Cole ([[Performer~P10191~Dean Cain~deancain]]) goes through boys like Kleenex, that is until he is courted by a closeted movie star. Taylor ([[Performer~P216001~Billy Porter~billyporter]]) is ditched by his longtime boyfriend during a long distance phone call. And Patrick ([[Performer~P240882~Ben Weber~benweber]]) generally whines about how ugly he is. Romantic misunderstandings, drug dalliances, and hugs follow. This film was screened at the 2000 Sundance Film Festival. ~ Jonathan Crow, Rovi

  • Release date:September 29, 2000

Crew

Greg Berlanti
Director
Joseph Middleton
Producer
Mickey Liddell
Producer
Greg Berlanti
Screenwriter
Todd Busch
Editor
Sam Irvin
Co-producer
Julie Plec
Co-producer
Mas Kondo
Costume Designer
Brian Hennessey
First Assistant Director
Joseph Middleton
Casting
Advertisement