Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Boys and Girls Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this romantic comedy, good friends change their feelings about each other over the course of their four years in college. Ryan ([[Performer~P216011~Freddie Prinze Jr.~freddieprinzejr]]) and Jennifer ([[Performer~P195968~Claire Forlani~claireforlani]]) have known each other since grade school, though their oil-and-water personalities don't always mesh. Engineering student Ryan focuses on his studies and future career, while Jennifer likes loud music, partying, and not doing her homework. As they suffer their share of disastrous relationships, these two opposites begin to wonder if they were meant to be more than friends. The supporting cast includes [[Performer~P6156~Jason Biggs~jasonbiggs]] as Ryan's loudmouth roommate Hunter, [[Performer~P273680~Amanda Detmer~amandadetmer]] as Jennifer's neurotic pal Amy, [[Performer~P30191~Alyson Hannigan~alysonhannigan]] as Ryan's sometime girlfriend Betty, and [[Performer~P267718~Heather Donahue~heatherdonahue]], who is no worse for wear after her experiences in the Maryland woods in [[Feature~V176036~The Blair Witch Project~theblairwitchproject]]. Director [[Performer~P95538~Robert Iscove~robertiscove]] also worked with [[Performer~P216011~Prinze~freddieprinzejr]] on [[Feature~V175583~She's All That~shesallthat]] (1999). ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:June 16, 2000

Cast

Freddie Prinze, Jr.
as Ryan
Claire Forlani
as Jennifer
Jason Biggs
as Hunter
Amanda Detmer
as Amy
Heather Donahue
as Megan
Alyson Hannigan
as Betty
Raquel Beaudene
as Young Jennifer
Lisa Eichhorn
as Shuttle Passenger
Monica Arnold
as Katie
John Henry Redwood
as Businessman
Richard Hillman
as Frat guy

Crew

Robert Iscove
Director
Murray Schisgal
Producer
Lee Gottsegen
Producer
Jay Cohen
Producer
Andrew Miller
Screenwriter
Andrew Lowery
Screenwriter
Ralf Bode
Cinematographer
Randy Spendlove
Musical Direction/Supervision
Stewart Copeland
Composer (Music Score)
Casey O. Rohrs
Editor
Marcia Hinds-Johnson
Production Designer
Bo Johnson
Supervising Art Director
Sue Baden-Powell
Co-producer
Kyle Ham
Associate Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Jeremy Kramer
Executive Producer
Jill Sobel Messick
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Scott Herbertson
Set Designer
April Ferry
Costume Designer
Suzette Sheets
Set Decorator
Mark Weingarten
Sound/Sound Designer
Steve Nelson
Sound/Sound Designer
Jeffrey Wetzel
First Assistant Director
Joseph Middleton
Casting
Louise Rosner
Line Producer
Robert "Bobby Z" Zajonc
Pilot
Paul Timothy Carden
Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Stone
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Advertisement