Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Bourne Supremacy Details


The second chapter in the "Bourne Trilogy," based on Robert Ludlum's best-selling espionage novels, reaches the screen in this sequel to the 2002 thriller Robert Ludlum. Jason Bourne (Matt Damon) has abandoned his life as a CIA assassin and has been traveling beneath the agency's radar, eventually reconnecting with Marie Kreutz (Franka Potente), the woman he loves. But Bourne is haunted by vivid dreams and troubling memories of his days as a killer, and he's not certain how much really happened and how much is a product of his imagination. When Bourne is led out of hiding by circumstances beyond his control, he must reconcile his past and present as he struggles to keep Marie out of harm's way and foil an international incident with dangerous consequences. The Bourne Supremacy also features Joan Allen as one of Bourne's superiors, while Julia Stiles and Brian Cox reprise their roles as intelligence agents from the first film. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:July 23, 2004


Matt Damon
as David Webb/Jason Bourne
Franka Potente
as Marie
Brian Cox
as Ward Abbott
Julia Stiles
as Nicky Parsons
Karl Urban
as Kirill
Gabriel Mann
as Danny Zorn
Joan Allen
as Pamela Landy
Marton Csokas
as Jarda
Karel Roden
as Gretkov
Tomas Arana
as Martin Marshall
Tom Gallop
as Tom Cronin
Tim Griffin
as Nevins
Michelle Monaghan
as Kim
Ethan Sandler
as Kurt
John Bedford Lloyd
as Teddy
Oksana Akinshina
as Irena Neski
Marina Weis-Burgaslieva
as Mrs. Neski
Maxim Kovalevski
as Ivan
Jon Collin
as Jarhead
Shane Sinutko
as Jarhead
Olov Ludwig
as Market Security Guard
Aleksey Medvedev
as Young Cop
Stephan Wolf-Schoenburg
as Suspicious Cop
Sam Brown
as Jarhead
Jevgeni Sitochin
as Mr. Neski
Sean Smith
as Vic
Wanja Mues
as Night Clerk
Dominique Chiout
as Waitress
Aleksey Shmarinov
as Moscow Taxi Driver
Patrick Crowley
as Weller, Jack
Keshav Nadkarni
as Mr. Mohan
Aleksander Doobina
as 2nd Cop


Paul Greengrass
Frank Marshall
Paul L. Sandberg
Patrick Crowley
Robert Ludlum
Book Author
Tony Gilroy
Oliver Wood
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Christopher Rouse
Dominic Watkins
Production Designer
Aradhana Seth
Art Director
Sebastian Krawinkel
Art Director
Ilya Amursky
Art Director
Garry Freeman
Art Director
Peter Wenham
Supervising Art Director
Philip Elton
Art Director
Colin O'Hara
Associate Producer
Henry Morrison
Executive Producer
Doug Liman
Executive Producer
Jeffrey M. Weiner
Executive Producer
Dinah Collin
Costume Designer
Bernhard Henrich
Set Decorator
Luc √Čtienne
First Assistant Director
Dan Hubbard
Scott Millan
Sound Mixer
John Hubbard
Bob Beemer
Sound Mixer
Joseph Middleton
Pablo Helman
Visual Effects Supervisor
C. Mitchell Amundsen
Second Unit Camera
Dan Bradley
Second Unit Director
Dan Bradley
Stunts Coordinator
Andrew R. Tennenbaum
Co-Executive Producer
Patrick Crowley
Unit Production Manager
Per Hallberg
Supervising Sound Editor
Jeff Imada
Fights Choreographer
Mitchell Dauterive
Production Supervisor