Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Bounce Details


In this romantic comedy-drama, two people whose lives were touched by the same tragedy find love. Buddy Amaral ([[Performer~P426~Ben Affleck~benaffleck]]) is a successful L.A. advertising executive who has a way with the ladies, but inside he longs for a meaningful long-term relationship. One day Buddy sells his seat on a sold-out airline flight to a stranger; he's shocked when the jet crashes and the man is killed. A year later, still haunted by the incident, Buddy looks up Abby Janello ([[Performer~P54871~Gwyneth Paltrow~gwynethpaltrow]]), the victim's widow, who is now selling real estate to support her children. Buddy soon finds himself attracted to Abby, and the feeling is mutual, but while he's interested in marriage, he isn't sure how (or if) he should tell her that he was indirectly responsible for her husband's death. Bounce was written and directed by [[Performer~P167026~Don Roos~donroos]], who made a splash with his independent debut [[Feature~V160507~The Opposite of Sex~theoppositeofsex]]; supporting [[Performer~P426~Affleck~benaffleck]] and [[Performer~P54871~Paltrow~gwynethpaltrow]] are [[Performer~P223203~Natasha Henstridge~natashahenstridge]], [[Performer~P28727~Jennifer Grey~jennifergrey]], [[Performer~P55587~David Paymer~davidpaymer]], and [[Performer~P50922~Joe Morton~joemorton]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:November 17, 2000


Ben Affleck
as Buddy Amaral
Gwyneth Paltrow
as Abby Janello
Joe Morton
as Jim Weller
Natasha Henstridge
as Mimi
Tony Goldwyn
as Greg Janello
Johnny Galecki
as Seth
Alex D. Linz
as Scott Janello
David Dorfman
as Joey Janello
Jennifer Grey
as Janice Guerrero
Caroline Aaron
as Donna Heisen
Matthew Frauman
as Luke
Edward Edwards
as Ron Wachter
Jeff Garlin
as Emcee
David Paymer
Juan Garcia
as Kevin Walters
David St. James
as Judge
Don Amendolia
as Infinity Attorney
Chris Harrison
as Chicago Anchor
Scott Alan Smith
as Jack
Nicole Tocantins
as Dionne
Thea Mann
as Karen
David McCharen
as Narrator, Infinity Air Commercial
Michael Laskin
as Frank Steadman
Sam Robards
as Todd Exner
Lisa Joyner
as TV Announcer
Julia Campbell
as Sue
Julianne Christie
as Zola
Ty Murphy
as Sam Edwards
Mark Ankeny
as Tom
Michael Ayala
as Court TV Reporter


Michael Besman
Steve Golin
Robert Elswit
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
Mychael Danna
Composer (Music Score)
David Codron
David Wasco
Production Designer
Alan C. Blomquist
Bobby Cohen
Bob Osher
Executive Producer
Meryl Poster
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Natalie Richards
Set Designer
Sandy Reynolds-Wasco
Set Decorator
Peter Mitchell
Costume Designer
Willie D. Burton
Sound/Sound Designer
Michele Panelli-Venetis
First Assistant Director
Paul Babin
Camera Operator
Tom McComas
Patrick Rush
Sharon Klein
Barbara Lorenz
Hair Styles
Bobby Renga
James Malley
Set Dresser
Lynda Gurasich
Key Hairstylist
Tad Driscoll
Production Accountant
Barbara Hall
Unit Production Manager
Michelle V. Roth
Costumes Supervisor
Mildred Iatrou Morgan
Dialogue Editor
Gyula Toth
Set Dresser
Alyson Moore
Foley Artist
Nick Beard
Tina Earnshaw
Key Make-up
Barbara Stordahl
Casting Associate
Mark Trapenberg
Set Production Assistant
Kitty Olinsky
Production Coordinator
Anna Belhmer
Re-Recording Mixer
Doug Cilley
Post Production Assistant
John Roesch
Foley Artist
Mike Baber
Music Editor
Ray Yamagata
Art Department Assistant
Jacklin Masteran
Assistant Hair
Alyson Silverberg
Casting Assistant
Shawn Whelan
Laurel Schulman
Visual Effects Producer
Sean Langdon
Set Dresser
Ellen Freund
Properties Master
Judy Heinzen
Assistant Location Manager
Rick Canelli
ADR Recordist
Michael Broomberg
Foley Artist
Andy Nelson
Re-Recording Mixer
Dan Sweetman
Storyboard Artist
Mustaq Ashrafi
Assistant Makeup
Steve Craft
Second Assistant Camera
James Plannette
Brad Kuhen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Matt Rebenkoff
Second Assistant Director
Asha MacLeod
Set Production Assistant
Peter Borck
Assistant Art Director
Carol McConnaughey
Unit Publicist
Al Magliochetti
Visual Effects Supervisor
Kim Marks
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Kim Marks
Additional Cinematography
Jessica Alan
Post Production Supervisor
John Leveque
Supervising Sound Editor
Catharine Tarver
Deann Zarkowski
Animal Trainer/Wrangler
Bernard Weiser
Dialogue Editor
Bruce Fortune
Sound Effects Editor
Scott Hart
Animal Trainer/Wrangler
Sunday Stevens
Set Production Assistant