Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Book of Eli Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In a post-apocalyptic America where the once-picturesque countryside has become a desolate and violent wasteland, one man ([[Performer~P74843~Denzel Washington~denzelwashington]]) fights to protect that sacred tome that could hold the key to the survival of the human race in this futuristic thriller from filmmaking duo [[Performer~P95103~Albert~alberthughes]] and [[Performer~P95104~Allen Hughes~allenhughes]] ([[Feature~V254552~From Hell~fromhell]] and [[Feature~V135823~Dead Presidents~deadpresidents]]). [[Performer~P53946~Gary Oldman~garyoldman]], [[Performer~P215642~Mila Kunis~milakunis]], and [[Performer~P199267~Ray Stevenson~raystevenson]] co-star in the Warner Bros. production. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 15, 2010

Cast

Denzel Washington
as Eli
Gary Oldman
as Carnegie
Mila Kunis
as Solara
Ray Stevenson
as Redridge
Jennifer Beals
as Claudia
Evan Jones
as Martz
Joe Pingue
as Hoyt
Frances de la Tour
as Martha
Michael Gambon
as George
Tom Waits
as Engineer
Chris Browning
as Hijack Leader
Richard Cetrone
as Hijacker
Keith Davis
as Hijacker
Thom Harris Williams
as Hijacker
Lateef Crowder
as Hijacker/Construction Thug
Scott Wilder
as Middle-Aged Man
Heidi Pascoe
as Middle-Aged Woman
Jennifer Caputo
as Biker
Eddie Perez
as Biker
Spencer Sano
as Biker/Town Thug
Karin Silvestri
as Biker
Mike Gunther
as Sniper
John Koyama
as Sniper
Sala Baker
as Construction Thug
Arron Shiver
as Bartender
Richard Smith
as Orpheum Patron
Edward Duran
as Town Thug
Paul Crawford
as Town Thug
Al Goto
as Convoy Thug
Brad Martin
as Convoy Thug
Tim Rigby
as Convoy Thug
Angelique Midthunder
as Catling Gun Gunner
Darrin Prescott
as Suburban Driver
Laurence Chavez
as Ice Cream Truck Driver
David Midthunder
as Alcatraz Soldier

Crew

Albert Hughes
Director
Allen Hughes
Director
Andrew Kosove
Producer
David Valdes
Producer
Broderick Johnson
Producer
Denzel Washington
Producer
Joel Silver
Producer
Gary Whitta
Screenwriter
Don Burgess
Cinematographer
Claudia Sarne
Composer (Music Score)
Deva Anderson
Musical Direction/Supervision
Atticus Ross
Composer (Music Score)
Cindy Mollo
Editor
Gae S. Buckley
Production Designer
Christopher Burian-Mohr
Art Director
Steven P. Wegner
Co-producer
Yolanda Cochran
Co-producer
Brad Arensman
Associate Producer
Ethan Erwin
Associate Producer
Steve Richards
Executive Producer
Erik Olsen
Executive Producer
Susan Downey
Executive Producer
Lorrie Campbell
Set Designer
John Chichester
Set Designer
Sharen Davis
Costume Designer
Jeffrey Wetzel
First Assistant Director
Hiro Koda
Stunts
Mindy Marin
Casting
Tommy Samona
Leadman
Tarra Day
Department Head Makeup
Jon Farhat
Visual Effects Supervisor
Alton Walpole
Unit Production Manager
David Gulick
Properties Master
Carl Fullerton
Makeup
Jeff Imada
Stunts Coordinator
Jeff Imada
Fights Choreographer
Advertisement