Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Body of Lies Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Fresh off of their success with director [[Performer~P110533~Martin Scorsese~martinscorsese]]'s [[Feature~V310756~The Departed~thedeparted]], star [[Performer~P18926~Leonardo DiCaprio~leonardodicaprio]] and screenwriter [[Performer~P371443~William Monahan~williammonahan]] team with director [[Performer~P110579~Ridley Scott~ridleyscott]] for this screen adaptation of [[Performer~P512848~David Ignatius~davidignatius]]' novel Body of Lies. When CIA operative Roger Ferris ([[Performer~P18926~DiCaprio~leonardodicaprio]]) uncovers evidence indicating that a major terrorist leader may be operating out of Jordan, he enlists the aid of CIA veteran Ed Hoffman ([[Performer~P15959~Russell Crowe~russellcrowe]]) in infiltrating the elusive saboteur's vast underground network. During the course of his dangerous mission, Ferris gradually comes to question how much he can trust his presumed allies -- who include not just Hoffman, but the outwardly helpful head of Jordanian intelligence as well. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 10, 2008

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
London Film Critics Association Mark Strong Best Supporting British Actor 2008 Nominee

Cast

Leonardo DiCaprio
as Roger Ferris
Russell Crowe
as Ed Hoffman
Mark Strong
as Hani
Golshifteh Farahani
as Aisha
Oscar Isaac
as Bassam
Ali Suliman
as Omar Sadiki
Alon Aboutboul
as Al-Saleem
Vince Colosimo
as Skip
Simon McBurney
as Garland
Mehdi Nebbou
as Nizar
Michael Gaston
as Holiday
Kais Nashef
as Mustafa Karami
Jameel Khoury
as Marwan
Lubna Azabal
as Aisha's Sister Cala
Ghali Benlafkih
as Aisha's Nephew Rowley
Youssef Srondy
as Aisha's Nephew Yousef
Giannina Facio
as Hoffman's Wife
Chase Edmunds
as Hoffman's Son Timmy
Michael Stuhlbarg
as Ferris' Attorney
Sherif Eltayeb
as Executioner
David Ganly
as Doctor at Qatar Military Base
Bijan Daneshmand
as Amman Clinic Doctor
Houda Zbit
as Hani's Wife
Omar Berdouni
as Al-Saleem's Lieutenant
Richard DeMayo
as Tony
Clara Khoury
as Bassam's Wife
Sami Samir
as Taxi Driver - Syrian Border
Xanthe Elbrick
as Manchester News Reporter
Ali Alvi
as Manchester Bomber #1
Zef Balbona
as Manchester Bomber #2
Vedant Gokhale
as Manchester Bomber #3
Ran Nikfam
as Amsterdam Bomber
Albert Twanmo
as Japanese Tourist Husband with Camera
Allen Lidkey
as Medic in Helicopter
Drif Said
as Turkish Engineer/Explosive's Expert
Zakaria Atifi
as Al-Masri
William Meredith
as Soldier in Qatar
Howard W. Overshown
as Predator Room Captain
Kathy Brady
as Predator Room Captain #2
Quentin Mare
as Predator Operator Langley
Matt Gulbranson
as Predator Operator Langley #2
Jill Wolsey
as Soccer Mom
Annabelle Wallis
as Hani's Girlfriend in Bar

Crew

Ridley Scott
Director
Ridley Scott
Producer
Donald De Line
Producer
David Ignatius
Book Author
William Monahan
Screenwriter
Alexander Witt
Cinematographer
Marc Streitenfeld
Composer (Music Score)
Pietro Scalia
Editor
Arthur Max
Production Designer
Alexandro Santucci
Art Director
Robert Cowper
Art Director
Charles Schlissel
Executive Producer
Michael Costigan
Executive Producer
Michael Castellano
Costume Designer
Janty Yates
Costume Designer
Peter Kohn
First Assistant Director
Ahmed Hatimi
First Assistant Director
Avy Kaufman
Casting
Jina Jay
Casting
Advertisement