Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Body of Influence Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Softcore porn auteur [[Performer~P94457~Gregory Hippolyte~gregoryhippolyte]] directed this thriller featuring plenty of female nudity and starring [[Performer~P11630~Nick Cassavetes~nickcassavetes]], son of famed indie director [[Performer~P84410~John Cassavetes~johncassavetes]]. Beverly Hills shrink Dr. Jonathan Brooks ([[Performer~P11630~Cassavetes~nickcassavetes]]) seemingly has everything to lose: wealth, a successful practice, and a beautiful lawyer fiancée, Jennifer ([[Performer~P4363~Diana Barton~dianabarton]]). There's a serial killer on the loose in L.A., so Brooks is helping his cop friend Harry Reams ([[Performer~P61807~Richard Roundtree~richardroundtree]]) compile a psychological profile of the murderer. Brooks is also treating an interesting new patient, Laura ([[Performer~P75810~Shannon Whirry~shannonwhirry]]), a shy hooker who transforms under hypnosis into a completely different woman, the seductive Lana. Brooks has a torrid affair with the irresistible Lana, but he's getting more than he bargained for. Lana steals the videotapes of her "sessions" with the good doctor and blackmails him with the damning evidence, destroying Brooks' life in the process. In the meantime, Harry closes in on a biker ([[Performer~P69311~Don Swayze~donswayze]]) who might be the killer -- and the suspect has a connection to Lana. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Cast

Richard Roundtree
as Harry Reams
Nick Cassavetes
as Dr. Jonathon Brooks
Shannon Whirry
as Laura/Lana
Sandra Margot
as Margaret
Don Swayze
as Biker
Ashlie Rhey
as Dominatrix
Chip Heller
as Tama's Husband
Monique Parent
as Chic Woman
Patrick Campbell
as Extra
Linda Ljoka
as Third Woman
Eva La Rue
as Fourth Woman
Johnny Johnston
as Extra
Sandahl Bergman
as Clarissa

Crew

Gregory Hippolyte
Director
Andrew Garroni
Director
Andrew Garroni
Producer
Ashley Irwin
Composer (Music Score)
Lothar Delgado
Costume Designer
Ricardo Delgado
Costume Designer
Advertisement