Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Black Six Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Football fans should enjoy this low-budget biker movie starring several of the 1970s' greatest gridiron stars. "Mean" [[Performer~P160855~Joe Greene~joegreene]], [[Performer~P21574~Carl Eller~carleller]], [[Performer~P74850~Gene Washington~genewashington]], [[Performer~P40500~Willie Lanier~willielanier]], and [[Performer~P50796~Mercury Morris~mercurymorris]] are among the familiar faces as a gang of Vietnam veterans fights white racists in a Southern town to avenge their dead friend. [[Performer~P49120~Rosalind Miles~rosalandmiles]], [[Performer~P79710~Mikel Angel~mikelangel]], and the Raiders' [[Performer~P17199~Ben Davidson~bendavidson]] (an avid biker in real life) co-star. It's not any better than most of director [[Performer~P85066~Matt Cimber~mattcimber]]'s films, but the nostalgia factor compensates for its clumsier moments. [[Performer~P85066~Cimber~mattcimber]], whose real name is [[Performer~P105267~Matteo Ottaviano~matteoottaviano]], went on to direct [[Performer~P78354~Pia Zadora~piazadora]] in [[Feature~V7682~Butterfly~butterfly]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Gene Washington
as Bubba Daniels
Willie Lanier
as Tommy Bunka
Mercury Morris
as Bookie Garrett
Maury Wills
as The Coach
Lem Barney
as Frenchy LaBoise
John Isenbarger
as Moose King

Crew

Matt Cimber
Director
Matt Cimber
Producer
George Theakos
Screenwriter
William Swenning
Cinematographer
David Moscoe
Composer (Music Score)
William Swenning
Editor
Rafer Johnson
Associate Producer
Dick Damon
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement