Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Black Gunn Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This violent blaxploitation film stars [[Performer~P83235~Jim Brown~jimbrown]] as the owner of a Los Angeles nightclub. When his brother, a Vietnam veteran, is murdered by gangsters, [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] gathers some of his brother's fellow veterans and an assortment of ex-convicts to get brutal revenge. [[Performer~P40247~Martin Landau~martinlandau]], [[Performer~P54873~Luciana Paluzzi~lucianapaluzzi]], and [[Performer~P207031~Jeannie Bell~jeaniebell]] head the cast, along with genre regulars [[Performer~P27275~Bruce Glover~bruceglover]], [[Performer~P11553~Bernie Casey~berniecasey]], and [[Performer~P85753~Gary Conway~garyconway]]. Director [[Performer~P93611~Robert Hartford-Davis~roberthartforddavis]] is best known for horror films like [[Feature~V6188~Incense of the Damned~bloodsuckers]] and Corruption, while [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] went on to more successful genre fare in [[Feature~V14206~Slaughter~dogs]] and [[Feature~V45113~Slaughter's Big Rip-Off~slaughtersbigripoff]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Jay Montgomery
as Junkie
Jonas Wolfe
as Val
Katherine Woodville
as Louella
Lavelle Roby
as Jane
Manuel DePina
as Bowling Alley Manager
Mark Tapscott
as Cassidy
Arell Blanton
as TV Director
Rick Ferrell
as Jimpy
Sandra Giles
as Prostitute
Toni Holt
as Betty
Tony Giorgio
as Ben
Bernie Casey
as Seth
Keefe Brasselle
as Winman
Luciana Paluzzi
as Toni
Martin Landau
as Capelli
Jim Brown
as Gunn
Tony Young
as Dell
Herbert Jefferson, Jr.
as Scott Gunn
Brenda Sykes
as Judith
Bruce Glover
as Ray Kriley
Chuck Daniel
as Mel
Deacon Jones
as Himself
Gary Conway
as Adams
Gene Washington
as Elmo
Gyl Roland
as Celeste

Crew

Robert Hartford-Davis
Director
Norman Priggen
Producer
John Heyman
Producer
Franklin Coen
Screenwriter
Robert Shearer
Play Author
Tony Osborne
Composer (Music Score)
Max Stein
First Assistant Director
Advertisement