Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Black Gunn Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This violent blaxploitation film stars [[Performer~P83235~Jim Brown~jimbrown]] as the owner of a Los Angeles nightclub. When his brother, a Vietnam veteran, is murdered by gangsters, [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] gathers some of his brother's fellow veterans and an assortment of ex-convicts to get brutal revenge. [[Performer~P40247~Martin Landau~martinlandau]], [[Performer~P54873~Luciana Paluzzi~lucianapaluzzi]], and [[Performer~P207031~Jeannie Bell~jeaniebell]] head the cast, along with genre regulars [[Performer~P27275~Bruce Glover~bruceglover]], [[Performer~P11553~Bernie Casey~berniecasey]], and [[Performer~P85753~Gary Conway~garyconway]]. Director [[Performer~P93611~Robert Hartford-Davis~roberthartforddavis]] is best known for horror films like [[Feature~V6188~Incense of the Damned~bloodsuckers]] and Corruption, while [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] went on to more successful genre fare in [[Feature~V14206~Slaughter~dogs]] and [[Feature~V45113~Slaughter's Big Rip-Off~slaughtersbigripoff]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Tony Giorgio
as Ben
Mark Tapscott
as Cassidy
Gene Washington
as Elmo
Luciana Paluzzi
as Toni
Jim Brown
as Gunn
Gyl Roland
as Celeste
Herbert Jefferson, Jr.
as Scott Gunn
Jonas Wolfe
as Val
Gary Conway
as Adams
Bernie Casey
as Seth
Bruce Glover
as Ray Kriley
Jay Montgomery
as Junkie
Deacon Jones
as Himself
Katherine Woodville
as Louella
Chuck Daniel
as Mel
Manuel DePina
as Bowling Alley Manager
Brenda Sykes
as Judith
Keefe Brasselle
as Winman
Lavelle Roby
as Jane
Sandra Giles
as Prostitute
Martin Landau
as Capelli
Toni Holt
as Betty
Rick Ferrell
as Jimpy
Tony Young
as Dell
Arell Blanton
as TV Director

Crew

Robert Hartford-Davis
Director
Norman Priggen
Producer
John Heyman
Producer
Franklin Coen
Screenwriter
Robert Shearer
Play Author
Tony Osborne
Composer (Music Score)
Max Stein
First Assistant Director
Advertisement