Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Black Gunn Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

This violent blaxploitation film stars [[Performer~P83235~Jim Brown~jimbrown]] as the owner of a Los Angeles nightclub. When his brother, a Vietnam veteran, is murdered by gangsters, [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] gathers some of his brother's fellow veterans and an assortment of ex-convicts to get brutal revenge. [[Performer~P40247~Martin Landau~martinlandau]], [[Performer~P54873~Luciana Paluzzi~lucianapaluzzi]], and [[Performer~P207031~Jeannie Bell~jeaniebell]] head the cast, along with genre regulars [[Performer~P27275~Bruce Glover~bruceglover]], [[Performer~P11553~Bernie Casey~berniecasey]], and [[Performer~P85753~Gary Conway~garyconway]]. Director [[Performer~P93611~Robert Hartford-Davis~roberthartforddavis]] is best known for horror films like [[Feature~V6188~Incense of the Damned~bloodsuckers]] and Corruption, while [[Performer~P83235~Brown~jimbrown]] went on to more successful genre fare in [[Feature~V14206~Slaughter~dogs]] and [[Feature~V45113~Slaughter's Big Rip-Off~slaughtersbigripoff]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Rick Ferrell
as Jimpy
Jim Brown
as Gunn
Gene Washington
as Elmo
Arell Blanton
as TV Director
Martin Landau
as Capelli
Gary Conway
as Adams
Mark Tapscott
as Cassidy
Luciana Paluzzi
as Toni
Deacon Jones
as Himself
Manuel DePina
as Bowling Alley Manager
Keefe Brasselle
as Winman
Chuck Daniel
as Mel
Lavelle Roby
as Jane
Bernie Casey
as Seth
Bruce Glover
as Ray Kriley
Katherine Woodville
as Louella
Tony Giorgio
as Ben
Brenda Sykes
as Judith
Jonas Wolfe
as Val
Toni Holt
as Betty
Herbert Jefferson, Jr.
as Scott Gunn
Jay Montgomery
as Junkie
Sandra Giles
as Prostitute
Tony Young
as Dell
Gyl Roland
as Celeste

Crew

Robert Hartford-Davis
Director
Norman Priggen
Producer
John Heyman
Producer
Franklin Coen
Screenwriter
Robert Shearer
Play Author
Tony Osborne
Composer (Music Score)
Max Stein
First Assistant Director
Advertisement