Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Biloxi Blues Details


Biloxi Blues was the second of playwright Neil Simon's semi-autobiographical trilogy (number one was Neil Simon; number three, Neil Simon). Matthew Broderick stars as Simon's alter ego Eugene Morris Jerome, who is drafted and shipped off to boot camp in Biloxi, Mississippi in the waning days of World War II. Eugene is at the mercy of near-psychotic drill sergeant Toomey (Christopher Walken), who seems to have a personal vendetta against the poor schlemiel (Toomey also has all the film's best lines). While sweating out basic training, Eugene is indoctrinated into manhood by local prostitute Rowena (Park Overall). The film version of Biloxi Blues retains the wit and poignancy of the theatrical original--except towards the end, which pointlessly emphasizes a showdown between Eugene and Toomey. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

  • Release date:March 25, 1988


Matthew Broderick
as Eugene Morris Jerome
Christopher Walken
as Sgt. Merwin J. Toomey
Matt Mulhern
as Joseph Wykowski
Corey Parker
as Arnold Epstein
Michael Dolan
as James J. Hennessey
Penelope Ann Miller
as Daisy Hannigan
Casey Siemaszko
as Donald Carney
Markus Flanagan
as Roy Selridge
Park Overall
as Rowena
Kirby Mitchell
as 1st Digger
Allen Turner
as 2nd Digger
Christopher Ginnaven
as Corporal Ginnaven
Morris Mead
as Corporal Mead
Tom Kagy
as 3rd Digger
Michael Haley
as Corporal Haley
Ben Hynum
as Private Lindstrom
Mark Jacobs
as Pinelli
Natalie Canerday
as Girl at Dance
Jeff Bailey
as Mess-hall Corporal
Andy Wigington
as Corporal Wigington
Matthew Kimbrough
as Spitting Cook
Dave Kienzle
as Coporal
Scott Sudbury
as Private Sudbury
Alan Pottinger
as Peek
Christopher Phelps
as Private Phelps
Norman Rose
as Newsreel Announcer


Mike Nichols
Raymond Stark
Neil Simon
Bill Butler
Paul Barbarin
Duke Ellington
Featured Music
Phil Moore
Featured Music
Bobby Worth
Eddie de Lange
Featured Music
Mack Kay
Georges Delerue
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Rodgers
Featured Music
Paul Sylbert
Production Designer
Marykay Powell
Executive Producer
Joseph M. Caracciolo, Jr.
Executive Producer
Ann Roth
Costume Designer
Allan Byer
Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Haley
First Assistant Director
Juliet Taylor