Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Billabong Odyssey Details

  • Release Date: Nov 07, 2003
  • Rated:
  • Runtime: 1 hr. 28 min.
  • Genres: Biography, Extreme Sports, Outdoor Recreation, Sports & Recreation
  • Director:Philip Boston

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P378162~Philip Boston~philipboston]] directs the extreme surfing film Billabong Odyssey. A team of surfers tour the world's best beaches looking for the toughest waves. Features some of the top names in West Coast surfing, including [[Performer~P285798~Mike Parsons~mikeparsons]], [[Performer~P285475~Brad Gerlach~bradgerlach]], Flea Virostko, and Barney Barron. Also contains profiles of innovators in the sport ([[Performer~P285290~Ken Bradshaw~kenbradshaw]], [[Performer~P285833~Rush Randle~rushrandle]]) along with the women's surfing world champion [[Performer~P302914~Layne Beachley~laynebeachley]]. Footage comes from the coast line of California, Washington, Hawaii, Mexico, Spain, France, and Australia. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

  • Release date:November 7, 2003

Cast

Crew

Philip Boston
Director
Vincent Leone
Producer
Mike Prickett
Cinematographer
Niki Gascon
Musical Direction/Supervision
Dorian Cheah
Composer (Music Score)
Andrew Marcus
Editor
Lars Woodruff
Editor
Todd Busch
Editor
Will Taylor
Co-producer
Jay Van Hoy
Co-producer
Rosaldo Cavalcanti
Co-producer
Ivan Cheah
Executive Producer
Alvaro Otero
Executive Producer
Ken Gladden
Sound Editor
Advertisement