Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Beverly Hills Chihuahua Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A pampered Chihuahua accustomed to the living the good life in glamorous Beverly Hills must rein in her heiress instincts and rely on the kindness of strangers in order to find her way back home after becoming hopelessly lost in Mexico. Chloe (voice of [[Performer~P4289~Drew Barrymore~drewbarrymore]]) is a diamond-clad toy dog who favors traveling in her wealthy owner's purse over frolicking in an open park, and Papi (voice of [[Performer~P43209~George Lopez~georgelopez]]) is the kind of independent pup that she doesn't afford a second glance. When a vacation mishap leaves Chloe stranded in Mexico, the Chihuahua who doesn't speak a lick of Spanish must rely on street-smart German shepherd Delgado (voice of [[Performer~P196022~Andy Garcia~andygarcia]]) to guide her back home before she wanders any further south. Meanwhile, brave Papi races to the border intent on proving his love for Chloe by tracking her down and escorting her home in style. Along the way, Papi is joined by an enthusiastic pack of helpful pooches (voices of [[Performer~P92972~Luis Guzman~luisguzman]], [[Performer~P87994~Plácido Domingo~plácidodomingo]], and [[Performer~P519276~Eddie "Piolin" Sotelo~eddiepiolinsotelo]]) a pair of concerned humans ([[Performer~P271240~Piper Perabo~piperperabo]] and [[Performer~P453579~Manolo Cardona~manolocardona]]), an anxious iguana (voice of [[Performer~P61029~Paul Rodriguez~paulrodriguez]]), and a crafty rat (voice of [[Performer~P101237~Cheech Marin~cheechmarin]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 3, 2008

Cast

Drew Barrymore
as Chloe
Andy Garcia
as Delgado
George Lopez
as Papi
Piper Perabo
as Rachel
Jamie Lee Curtis
as Aunt Viv
Manolo Cardona
as Sam Cortez
Eddie "Piolin" Sotelo
as Rafa
Jose Maria Yazpik
as Vasquez
Maury Sterling
as Rafferty
Plácido Domingo
as Monte
Jésus Ochoa
as Officer Ramirez
Cheech Marin
as Manuel
Eugenio Derbez
as Store Owner
Omar Leyva
as Ranger
Paul Rodriguez
as Chico
Naomy Romo
as Ranger
Ali Hillis
as Angela
Marguerite Moreau
as Blair
Nick Zano
as Bryan
Carmen Vera
as Inn Keeper Lady
Gina Gallego
as Shelter Director
Hiram Vilchez
as Desk Clerk
Alberto Reyes
as Bellman
Enrique Chavero
as The Carthay Doorman
Sal Lopez
as Ring Announcer
Giovanna Acha
as Museum Guide
Fernando Manzano
as Desk Sergeant
Randall England
as Butler
Claudia Cervantes
as Chic Owner
Lillian Lange
as Chic Owner
Brandon Keener
as Waiter
Jack Plotnick
as Dog Nanny
Mayra Serbulo
as Poor Woman
Montserrat De León
as Baja Sur Desk Clerk
Berenice Romero
as Lady
Antonio Infante
as Museum Security Guard
David Goldsmith
as Limo Driver
Julie Claire
as Beverly Hills Store Manager
Holly Bonelli
as Shop Girl
Edward James Olmos
as El Diablo
Loretta Devine
as Delta
Michael Urie
as Sebastian
Luis Guzman
as Chucho
Carlos Juvera
as Tomás
Alex Mendoza
as Bull Dog
Lombardo Boyar
as Praying Dog
Jon Molerio
as Fight Mutt #1
Jon Molerio
as Gang Dog #1
Margo Reymundo
as Carthay Hotel Pekingese
Ed Martin
as Coyote
Grey DeLisle
as Mother Dog
Axel Alba
as Pedro
Pascal Petardi
as Train Dog #1

Crew

Raja Gosnell
Director
David Hoberman
Producer
Todd Lieberman
Producer
John L. Jacobs
Producer
Jeff Bushell
Screen Story
Jeff Bushell
Screenwriter
Analisa LaBianco
Screenwriter
Phil Meheux
Cinematographer
Heitor Pereira
Composer (Music Score)
Sabrina Plisco
Editor
Bill Boes
Production Designer
Hannia Robledo
Art Director
Nathan Stinus Fredenburg
Art Director
Ricardo Del Rio Galnares
Co-producer
Steve Nicolaides
Executive Producer
Maria Estela Fernandez
Costume Designer
Steve Nicolaides
First Assistant Director
Carla Hool
Casting
Amanda Mackey
Casting
Cathy Sandrich Gelfond
Casting
Raymond Ribaric
Lighting
Lauro Chartrand
Stunts Coordinator
Aharon Bourland
Lighting
Michael J. McAlister
Visual Effects Supervisor
Manuela Scalini
Lighting
Rocco Gioffre
Visual Effects Supervisor
Simon Bunker
Lighting
Jim Aupperle
Lighting
Jim McVay
Lighting
Jensen Toms
Lighting
Chris Petts
Lighting
Steven Quinones-Colon
Lighting
Laurent Cordier
Lighting
Dylan Robinson
Lighting
Blair Clark
Visual Effects Supervisor
Holly Kim-Angel
Lighting
Nikos Gatos
Lighting
Julian Bucio
Stunts Coordinator
Marie-Laure Nguyen
Lighting
Aaron Millar
Assistant Location Manager
Wen-Chin Hsu
Lighting
Advertisement