Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Beowulf Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Inspired by the epic Old English poem of the same name, director [[Performer~P117906~Robert Zemeckis~robertzemeckis]]'s digitally rendered film follows the Scandinavian hero Beowulf ([[Performer~P233161~Ray Winstone~raywinstone]]) as he fights to protect the Danes from a ferocious beast named Grendel ([[Performer~P27277~Crispin Glover~crispinglover]]). Though at first Grendel seems invincible, Beowulf eventually manages to defeat him in a desperate battle to the death. Devastated by her son's violent demise at the hands of Beowulf, Grendel's mother ([[Performer~P36009~Angelina Jolie~angelinajolie]]) sets out in search of revenge. Later, Beowulf faces the biggest challenge of his life when he attempts to slay a powerful dragon. [[Performer~P94812~Anthony Hopkins~anthonyhopkins]], [[Performer~P77633~Robin Wright Penn~robinwrightpenn]], [[Performer~P298145~Alison Lohman~alisonlohman]], [[Performer~P44846~John Malkovich~johnmalkovich]], and [[Performer~P27217~Brendan Gleeson~brendangleeson]] co-star in an epic fantasy adventure penned by [[Performer~P188303~Roger Avary~rogeravary]] and [[Performer~P333665~Neil Gaiman~neilgaiman]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 16, 2007

Crew

Robert Zemeckis
Director
Robert Zemeckis
Producer
Steve Starkey
Producer
Jack Rapke
Producer
Roger Avary
Screenwriter
Neil Gaiman
Screenwriter
Robert Presley
Cinematographer
Alan Silvestri
Songwriter
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Glen Ballard
Composer (Music Score)
Glen Ballard
Songwriter
Jeremiah O'Driscoll
Editor
Doug Chiang
Production Designer
Greg Papalia
Art Director
Norman Newberry
Supervising Art Director
Mike Stassi
Art Director
Jim Wallis
Art Director
Jackson Bishop
Art Director
Andrew L. Jones
Art Director
Todd Cherniawsky
Art Director
Steven J. Boyd
Co-producer
Josh McLaglen
Associate Producer
Jacqueline Lopez
Associate Producer
Peter M. Tobyansen
Associate Producer
Roger Avary
Executive Producer
Neil Gaiman
Executive Producer
Martin Shafer
Executive Producer
Darlene Salinas
Set Designer
Scott Herbertson
Set Designer
Karen OHara
Set Decorator
Andrea Fenton
Set Decorator
Gabriella Pescucci
Costume Designer
William B. Kaplan
Sound/Sound Designer
Josh McLaglen
First Assistant Director
Gwendelyn Robson
Animator
Pepe Valencia
Animator
Sony Pictures Imageworks
Animator
Denis Samoilov
Animator
Alan Hawkins
Animator
Christopher Endicott
Animator
Koji Morihiro
Animator
Irene Parkins
Animator
Andreas Procopiou
Animator
Jeff Schu
Animator
Pericles Michielin
Animator
Ethan Hurd
Animator
Sebastian Kapijimpanga
Animator
Katie Cheang
Animator
Alice Kaiserian
Animator
Kelly Goldstein
Animator
Roger Vizard
Animator
Alex Whitney
Animator
Paul Newberry
Animator
James Crossley
Animator
Alfonso Alpuerto
Animator
Dan Wawrzaszek
Animator
Dougg Williams
Animator
Gavin Moran
Animator
Atsushi Sato
Animator
Jeff Croke
Animator
Lee Major
Animator
Mark Ginther
Stunts
Colin Follenweider
Stunts
Edwin Villa
Stunts
Brycen Counts
Stunts
Brian Machleit
Stunts
Mark Stefanich
Stunts
Jordan Perry
Stunts
Felipe Savahge
Stunts
Luke LaFontaine
Stunts
Vladimir Orlov
Stunts
Ronna Kress
Casting
Nina Gold
Casting
Jason McDade
Layout
Hajime Ogata
Layout
Greg Bossert
Research & Development
Kristen Gassner
Buyer
Siegfried Ostertag
Animation Effects
Allen Gonzales
Matte Artist
Dennis Leonard
Supervising Sound Editor
Kino Scialabba
Matte Artist
Michael Mumbauer
Layout
Pete Billington
CGI Effects
Harald Kraut
Layout
Randy Thom
Re-Recording Mixer
Steve Starkey
Second Unit Director
Christopher Poplin
Layout
Andrew Hofman
Animation Effects
Tom Johnson
Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Lynnes
Animation Effects
Tim Eaton
Visual Effects
Vincent Serritella
Animation Effects
Youngsam Suh
Animation Effects
Jerome Chen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Steve Matson
Matte Artist
Rolf Fleischmann
Assistant Editor
Tony Bohorquez
Mold Department
Lisa Suzuki
Layout
Marc Horsfield
Animation Effects
Chad Lichty
Layout
Todd Busch
First Assistant Editor
Steve Avoujageli
Animation Effects
Dennis S. Sands
Re-Recording Mixer
Garrett Warren
Stunts Coordinator
Peter Lonsdale
Assistant Editor
Eric Carney
Layout
Bill LaBarge
Animation Effects
Dimitre Berberov
Animation Effects
Jason Mahakian
Mold Department
Debbie Denise
Visual Effects Producer
Kevin Wang
Layout
Zac Wollons
CGI Effects
Kevin Cushing
Layout
Darren Bedwell
Matte Artist
Jamie Pilgrim
Animation Effects
Cory McMahon
Animation Effects
Simeon Wilkins
Illustrator
Dan Sweetman
Illustrator
Nick Hiatt
Matte Artist
Zsolt Krajcsik
Animation Effects
Brenner Harris
Set Dresser
Alan Silvestri
Conductor
Laurent Ben-Mimoun
Matte Artist
Dominique Vandenberg
Fights Choreographer
Max Bruce
CGI Effects
Charles Spaeth
Mold Department
Josh McLaglen
Unit Production Manager
Eyal Erez
Animation Effects
Young Duk Cho
CGI Effects
John Han
Animation Effects
Cody Harrington
Animation Effects
Susanne LaRiviere
Production Accountant
Patrick Ballin
Visual Effects
Ross DeYoung
Animation Effects
Will Sherrod
Post Production Coordinator
Brian Steiner
CGI Effects
Trevor Tuttle
Layout
Joseph Cavanaugh
Animation Effects
Matt Dougan
CGI Effects
Mannix Bennett
Matte Artist
Keith Kellogg
Supervising Animator
Daniel LaChapelle
Animation Effects
Carin-Anne Strohmaier
Visual Effects
Christopher Wachter
Animation Effects
Advertisement