Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Beneath the Darkness Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A small-town mortician finds his darkest secret revealed in director [[Performer~P267283~Martin Guigui~martinguigui]]'s edge-of-your-seat thriller. Everyone in Smithville, Texas, knows the name Ely Vaughn ([[Performer~P58161~Dennis Quaid~dennisquaid]]). A former star quarterback on the high-school football team, amiable Ely went on to become the town mortician. Ely's always got a quick smile ready as he cheers on the hometown team, but two years after his wife's untimely death, he's grown increasingly reclusive. He lives in a sprawling mansion that also doubles as the local funeral home, and rumor has it that the house is haunted. For curious teens Travis ([[Performer~P622028~Tony Oller~tonyoller]]), Brian ([[Performer~P517653~Stephen Lunsford~stephenlunsford]]), Abby ([[Performer~P490385~Aimee Teegarden~aimeeteegarden]]), and Danny ([[Performer~P363158~Devon Werkheiser~devonwerkheiser]]), the temptation to find out for themselves if the stories are true prove too powerful to resist. Gazing into Ely's windows, the teens witness the silhouettes of the grieving widower and an unidentified woman dancing together, and decide to get a closer look. But it may be the last mistake they ever make, because beneath Ely's friendly facade dwells a murderous sociopath capable of unspeakable evil. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 6, 2012

Crew

Martin Guigui
Director
Massimo Zeri
Cinematographer
Geoff Zanelli
Composer (Music Score)
Scott Mednick
Executive Producer
Bart Brown
Set Decorator
Dean Fronk
Casting
Donald Paul Pemrick
Casting
Mason Cooper
Music Editor
Dahlia Waingort
Post Production Supervisor
Caroline Connor
Production Coordinator
LeAnn Radeka
Costumes Supervisor
Alastair King
Conductor
Marti Humphrey
Re-Recording Mixer
Jacenda Burkett
Department Head Makeup
Debbie Haber
Art Department Coordinator
Dominic Cancilla
Unit Production Manager
Advertisement

Other movies like this