Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Bedrooms & Hallways Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P166476~Rose Troche~rosetroche]] ([[Feature~V131225~Go Fish~gofish]]) directed this British romantic comedy with various gay characters in London. Impish Darren ([[Performer~P239413~Tom Hollander~tomhollander]]) urges lonely Leo ([[Performer~P200457~Kevin McKidd~kevinmckidd]] of [[Feature~V135870~Trainspotting~trainspotting]]) to get a more active social life, as does neighbor Angie ([[Performer~P28102~Julie Graham~juliegraham]]). When friend Adam ([[Performer~P25286~Christopher Fulford~christopherfulford]]) gets Leo to join the therapy group run by New Age-styled guru Keith ([[Performer~P83894~Simon Callow~simoncallow]]), Leo meets good-looking Irishman Brendan ([[Performer~P123925~James Purefoy~jamespurefoy]]), who's just ending a lengthy relationship with his business partner, Sally ([[Performer~P224413~Jennifer Ehle~jenniferehle]]). Sally just happens to be Leo's high-school sweetheart. It's not long before Leo and Brendan pair off. Shown in the Market section at the 1998 Cannes Film Festival. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:September 3, 1999

Crew

Rose Troche
Director
Ceci Dempsey
Producer
Dorothy Berwin
Producer
Ashley Rowe
Cinematographer
Chris Blunden
Editor
Richard Bridgland
Production Designer
Annie Symons
Costume Designer
Ian Voigt
Sound/Sound Designer
Max Keene
First Assistant Director
Gail Stevens
Casting
Liz Bunton
Line Producer
Advertisement