Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Battle: Los Angeles Details


A Marine platoon fights to prevent the city of Los Angeles from being overtaken by a race of highly advanced alien invaders in this epic sci-fi action thriller from director Jonathan Liebesman (Jonathan Liebesman) and producer Neal H. Moritz (Neal H. Moritz, Neal H. Moritz). After decades of speculation about life on other planets, the people of Earth discover that extraterrestrials really do exist when destruction rains down from the stars on cities all across the globe. When the alien warships descend upon Los Angeles, however, the ferocious invaders discover that humankind won't go down without a fight as a gruff Marine staff sergeant (Aaron Eckhart) and his fearless troop of jarheads point their weapons skyward and make one last stand for the entire human race. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 11, 2011


Aaron Eckhart
as Ssgt. Michael Nantz
Ramon Rodríguez
as 2nd Lt. William Martinez
Will Rothhaar
as Cpl. Lee Imlay
Cory C. Hardrict
as Cpl. Jason Lockett
Jim Parrack
as Lcpl. Peter Kerns
Gino Anthony Pesi
as Cpl. Nick Stavrou
as Cpl. Kevin Harris
James Liao
as Lcpl. Steven Mottola
Bridget Moynahan
as Michelle
Noel Fisher
as Pfc. Shaun Lenihan
Adetokumboh M'Cormack
as Corpsman Jibril Adukwu
Bryce Cass
as Hector Rincon
Michael Peña
as Joe Rincon
Michelle Rodriguez
as Tsgt. Elena Santos
Neil Brown, Jr.
as Lcpl. Richard Guerrero
Taylor Handley
as Lcpl. Corey Simmons
Joey King
as Kirsten
Lucas Till
as Cpl. Scott Grayston
Kenneth Brown Jr.
as Cpl. Richard Oswald
Joe Chrest
as 1st Sgt. John Roy
E. Roger Mitchell
as Company Captain
Rus Blackwell
as Lt. Col. K.N. Ritchie
Susie Abromeit
as Amanda
Brandi Coleman
as Cherise
Elizabeth Keener
as Kathy Martinez
David Jensen
as Psychiatrist
Stacey Turner
as Reporter on TV
Tom Hillmann
as Reporter on TV
Jim Dever
as Sgt. Major


Jonathan Liebesman
Neal H. Moritz
Ori Marmur
Lukas Ettlin
Brian Tyler
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Wenham
Production Designer
Chris Spellman
Art Director
Scott Plauche
Art Director
Andrew Neskoromny
Art Director
Lisa Rodgers
Associate Producer
Jeffrey Chernov
Executive Producer
Daniel R. Jennings
Set Designer
Sanja Milkovic Hays
Costume Designer
Robert Kensinger
Set Decorator
Scott Thaler
First Assistant Director
Jim Dever
Technical Advisor
Stephen M. Rickert Jr.
Assistant Editor
Jamie Hardt
Sound Effects Editor
Tannis Vallely
Casting Associate
Dale Ettema
Special Effects Foreman
Camille Argus
Costumes Supervisor
Joel Sevilla
Supervising Animator
Evan Schiff
Visual Effects Editor
The Embassy Visual Effects
Visual Effects
Dawn Gilliam
Script Supervisor
Jeff Campbell
Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Massey
Re-Recording Mixer
TyRuben Ellingson
Creature Design
Paul N.J. Ottosson
Sound Effects Director
Ed Lipscomb
Location Manager
Buckley Collum
CGI Effects
Anthony Zwartouw
CGI Effects
Ben Shepherd
Visual Effects Supervisor
Everett Burrell
Visual Effects Supervisor
Joel Harlow
Department Head Makeup
Joel Harlow
Creature Effects
David Giammarco
Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Tronick
Additional Editing
Thierry Labbe
Kevin Elam
Visual Effects Producer
Stan Parks
Special Effects Supervisor
Karen Jarnecke
Production Supervisor
Bill Kunin
Visual Effects Supervisor
Leif Einarsson
CGI Effects