Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Barely Legal Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Why rent a dirty movie when you can make your own? That's the can-do philosophy embraced by a handful of girl-crazy teens in this comedy. Fred ([[Performer~P329674~Tony Denman~tonydenman]]), Deacon ([[Performer~P73840~Erik von Detten~erikvondetten]]), and Matt ([[Performer~P441004~Daniel Farber~danielfarber]]) are three high school kids who, like most teenaged boys, are obsessed with sex. Deacon has a part time job at a video rental shop with a large selection of adult films, and he's been able to sneak porn titles out of the store on a regular basis, to the great enthusiasm of Matt and Fred, who not only enjoy the videos themselves but dub bootleg copies they sell to their classmates to make pocket money. However, when Deacon loses his job, the guys are left high and dry, until one of them gets an idea -- they've seen enough porn movies to know what the average viewer expects from one, so why don't they make one themselves? However, recruiting the performers necessary for such a project turns out to be harder than they expected, with exotic dancer Ashley ([[Performer~P226317~Sarah Jane Potts~sarahjanepotts]]) and neighborhood bully Jake ([[Performer~P302161~Riley Smith~rileysmith]]) rising to the top of a very shallow talent pool. The first production from the guys is an unexpected success, but they soon discover that not everyone is happy with their good fortune, especially sleazy porn kingpin Vic Ramalot ([[Performer~P277426~Horatio Sanz~horatiosanz]]), who isn't interested in having more competition. Filmed under the title After School Special, Barely Legal also stars [[Performer~P2375~Tom Arnold~tomarnold]], [[Performer~P235676~Amy Smart~amysmart]], and [[Performer~P78154~Dey Young~deyyoung]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:October 21, 2005

Crew

David Mickey Evans
Director
Brad Krevoy
Producer
Keetgi Kogan
Producer
David Kirkpatrick
Producer
Klaus Rettig
Producer
David H. Steinberg
Screenwriter
John Aronson
Cinematographer
Randy Gerston
Musical Direction/Supervision
Harry Keramidas
Editor
Brent Thomas
Production Designer
Roxanne Methot
Art Director
David H. Steinberg
Co-producer
Amy Ostrower
Associate Producer
Sabine Mueller
Executive Producer
Gerhard Schmidt
Executive Producer
David Kirkpatrick
Executive Producer
Jori Woodman
Costume Designer
Louise Roper
Set Decorator
Lisa Towers
Line Producer
Advertisement